Valentine's Day in Corbières Minervois

Need inspiration for organizing Valentine's Day? Here are some suggestions for the lovers' party or to organize a stay for two to simply take the time to get together. A romantic dinner For Valentine's Day, some restaurants offer special menus for an eye-to-eye evening. Valentine's Day is also […]

Avril

by April

Reading time 2 min

It's the season of truffles and their markets

The Corbières and the Minervois are lands conducive to the development of the famous black truffle or Tuber melanosporum. From December to the end of February, the truffles are harvested and can be tasted in restaurants or found at truffle markets and from producers. The black truffle The black truffle […]

Maud

by Maud

Reading time 2 min

What to do when it's raining or cold?

In winter, beautiful days are not uncommon, but sometimes it can be cold or rainy… Here are some suggestions for activities or visits to get out despite the gloomy weather. Visiting a Museum or Site If one is looking for a sheltered activity, visiting a museum or site is one of the first […]

Avril

by April

Reading time 2 min

5 breathtaking views

Gaining height always offers a nice reward to the walker. At the end of the ascent, the gaze is on the hilly landscapes, often as far as the Pyrenees mountains or the Mediterranean sea. Here is a selection of some viewpoints in Corbières Minervois. 1. Between Corbières and Minervois, the Rocher du Renard. From […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 4 min

Cartagena

Do you know Cartagena, this sweet wine from Languedoc? In Corbières-Minervois, at the end of the harvest, we get together with family or friends to make it in a warm atmosphere. It will then be consumed, always in moderation of course, on numerous occasions. The recipe of a Corbières family Each family has its own recipe […]

Maud

by Maud

Reading time 2 min

Hiking with a donkey

Hiking with a donkey is a most rewarding adventure. The donkey is a peaceful companion who will help you discover the country at his own pace, with kindness and complicity. The donkey, an ideal walking companion Donkeys are excellent walking companions, calm, patient and enduring. Their sure feet easily walk the paths of the country. […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 3 min

On the route of the forgotten mines of Hautes Corbières

In the Corbières, the Mouthoumet massif conceals many mining and metallurgical vestiges, traces of a bygone industrial past. Discover this little-known heritage on a circuit offered by the Mines en Corbières association, to be carried out by car or by bike for cyclists adept. The exploitation of mines extended from Antiquity […]

Céline

by Céline

Litterature 9 min

E-bike ride around the Canal du Midi

Between Roubia and Paraza, this electrically assisted mountain bike hike on small roads, vineyard paths and pine forest trails offers pretty panoramas of the Minervois and the Canal du Midi. In the saddle for a mountain bike trip between the vineyard and the canal! Meet in Roubia, a small village on the edge of […]

Sylvie

by Sylvie

Litterature 4 min

Get away from it all on an all-terrain electric scooter!

Do you know the all-terrain electric scooter ?! It's a great activity to discover the area while having fun without getting tired! Raphaël from Session Outdoor accompanies you for an outing full of emotions. Tested and validated! We set off on our cars! Raphaël is waiting for us at the meeting place, in Homps. He quickly explains to us how […]

Sylvie

by Sylvie

Reading time 2 min

Slowtourisme

Des fêtes de fin d’année valorisant le local et les circuits courts

Les fêtes de fin d’année approchent. Voici quelques idées pour organiser vos repas ou faire vos cadeaux tout en valorisant le local et les circuits courts, pour un Noël et un Nouvel An éthiques et solidaires ! Les marchés de Noël Que ce soit à l’initiative de caves et de domaines viticoles, de communes ou […]

Maud

par Maud

Lecture 2 min

Randonnée

Balade aux couleurs d’automne

L’automne a paré de ses couleurs mordorées les vignes et les arbres des Corbières et du Minervois. L’occasion d’une jolie balade pour admirer la nature avant qu’elle ne s’endorme pour l’hiver… Quand les vignes se colorent Au milieu du mois d’octobre, lorsque les vendanges sont terminées, les vignes changent peu à peu de couleur. En […]

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 2 min

oenotourisme

La Cartagène

Connaissez-vous la Cartagène, ce vin doux du Languedoc ? En Corbières-Minervois, à la fin des vendanges, on se réunit en famille ou entre amis pour la fabriquer dans une ambiance chaleureuse. Elle sera consommée ensuite, toujours avec modération bien sûr, à de nombreuses occasions. La recette d’une famille des Corbières Chaque famille a sa recette […]

Maud

par Maud

Lecture 2 min

Entre amis

Prendre un verre en terrasse

En début de soirée, lorsque la chaleur retombe, vient le temps d’un moment de détente qui est ici une véritable institution : prendre un verre en terrasse, discuter avec ses voisins de tablée, profiter du cadre en s’imprégnant de l’ambiance de ces petits villages du sud… Se laisser gagner par l’ambiance du sud… Les villages […]

Sylvie

par Sylvie

Lecture 2 min

Famille avec enfants

Randonner avec un âne

Randonner avec un âne est une aventure des plus enrichissantes. L’âne est un paisible compagnon qui saura vous faire découvrir le pays à son rythme, avec bienveillance et complicité. L’âne, un compagnon de marche idéal Les ânes sont d’excellents compagnons de marche, calmes, patients et endurants. Leurs pieds sûrs arpentent aisément les sentiers du pays. […]

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 3 min

En couple

Sur la route des mines oubliées des Hautes Corbières

Dans les Corbières, le massif de Mouthoumet recèle de nombreux vestiges miniers et métallurgiques, traces d’un passé industriel révolu. Partez à la découverte de ce patrimoine méconnu dans un circuit proposé par l’association Mines en Corbières, à réaliser en voiture ou à vélo pour les adaptes de cyclotourisme. L’exploitation des mines s’est étendue de l’Antiquité […]

Céline

par Céline

Lecture 9 min

Nature

Randonnée à VTTAE autour du Canal du Midi

Entre Roubia et Paraza, cette rando à VTT à assistance électrique sur le petites routes, les chemins de vignes et les sentiers de pinède offre de jolis panoramas sur le Minervois et le Canal du Midi. En selle pour une sortie VTT entre vigne et canal ! Rendez-vous à Roubia, petit village au bord du […]

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 4 min

Nature

S’évader en trottinette électrique tout terrain !

Connaissez-vous la trottinette électrique tout terrain ?! C’est une super activité pour découvrir le coin en s’amusant sans se fatiguer ! Raphaël de Session Outdoor vous accompagne pour une sortie riche en émotions. Testé et validé ! On s’élance sur nos bolides ! Raphaël nous attend sur le lieu de rendez-vous, à Homps. Il nous explique rapidement comment […]

Sylvie

par Sylvie

Lecture 2 min

Entre amis

5 points de vue à couper le souffle

Prendre de la hauteur offre toujours une belle récompense au marcheur. Au terme de l’ascension, le regard se porte sur les paysages vallonnés, souvent jusqu’aux montagnes pyrénéennes ou à la mer méditerranée. Voici une sélection de quelques points de vue en Corbières Minervois. 1. Entre Corbières et Minervois, le Rocher du Renard. Au départ de […]

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 4 min