Slow tourism

Canoe kayak ride on the Aude

This canoe-kayak trip, accessible to all, allows you to discover the Aude on its calm and wild part, listening to the lapping of the water and the song of the birds and enjoying the freshness of the waves. See you at the base! For this walk, go to the Eaurizon base in Puichéric. Didier and his team […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 3 min

Slow tourism

Discovery tour by bike, from Lagrasse to the castles

This route proposes to discover by bike the great heritage sites of Corbières, with the castles of Villerouge and Termes and the medieval city and the abbey of Lagrasse. On these small hilly roads, the electric bike is ideal! We recommend doing this route over 2 days, passing for example […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 1 min

Slow tourism

Paraza, artists' village

Along the Canal du Midi, the small village of Paraza has an atypical exhibition space and sees artists' studios flourish. A pretty and pleasant cultural stroll in perspective! The visit starts at the edge of the canal The walk can start from the wharf of the port of Paraza, at the edge of the Canal du Midi. […]

Avril

by April

Reading time 2 min

Slow tourism

Bike ride along the Canal du Midi

The new cycle path along the Canal du Midi offers an easy, rolling and very pleasant ride. In the saddle for a discovery of the Canal du Midi between vineyards, hills, scrubland and pretty southern villages. A day on the water, from Homps to the Répudre canal bridge in Paraza. From the port of Homps, we straddle […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 4 min

Slow tourism

Cartagena

Do you know Cartagena, this sweet wine from Languedoc? In Corbières-Minervois, at the end of the harvest, we get together with family or friends to make it in a warm atmosphere. It will then be consumed, always in moderation of course, on numerous occasions. The recipe of a Corbières family Each family has its own recipe […]

Maud

by Maud

Reading time 2 min

Slow tourism

To fishing

Here, the rivers are ideal for fishing. A rod, some bait and off you go for a calm and cool day, surrounded by nature. Fishing in the river Fresh water flows between the rocks, under the trees… a few rays of sun cross the foliage and light up a bend in the river. From […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 3 min

Slow tourism

Hiking with a donkey

Hiking with a donkey is a most rewarding adventure. The donkey is a peaceful companion who will help you discover the country at his own pace, with kindness and complicity. The donkey, an ideal walking companion Donkeys are excellent walking companions, calm, patient and enduring. Their sure feet easily walk the paths of the country. […]

Avril

by April

Litterature 3 min

Slowtourisme

L’hiver dans les vignes, secrets de taille

L’hiver est là ! La nature s’est assoupie et pourtant, il y a de la vie dans les vignes ! Malgré le froid, nos vigneronnes et vignerons préparent avec patience et amour le futur breuvage. Pourquoi doit-on tailler les vignes? La taille est indispensable, celle-ci permet d’ajuster la vigueur de la vigne mais aussi d’optimiser la production […]

Maud

par Maud

Lecture 3 min

Slowtourisme

À la découverte du marché de Lagrasse !

Amateurs de bonnes choses, préparez-vous à un voyage culinaire au cœur des Corbières ! Chaque samedi matin, le marché de Lagrasse, ce joyau médiéval classé « Plus beau village de France » vous ouvre ses portes pour une expérience gustative inoubliable ! Des produits locaux et authentiques Venez déambuler sous les halles du XIVe siècle, entre les étals […]

Virginie

par Virginie

Lecture 2 min

Slowtourisme

Paraza, village d’artistes

Au bord du canal du Midi, le village de Paraza possède un lieu d’exposition atypique et voit fleurir les ateliers d’artistes. Une agréable balade culturelle en perspective ! La visite commence au bord du canal La balade peut commencer depuis le quai du port de Paraza, au bord du canal du Midi. Paraza se visite […]

Marion

par Marion

Lecture 2 min

Slowtourisme

Balade à vélo au bord du canal du Midi

La nouvelle voie cyclable longeant le canal du Midi offre une balade facile, roulante et très agréable. En selle pour une découverte du canal du Midi entre vignes, collines, garrigue et jolis villages méridionaux. Une journée au fil de l’eau, de Homps au pont-canal du Répudre à Paraza Depuis le port de Homps, on enfourche […]

Lucie

par Lucie

Lecture 4 min

Slowtourisme

Pour la Saint-Valentin, emmène-moi en Corbières Minervois

Besoin d’inspiration pour la fête de la Saint-Valentin ? Voici quelques idées de cadeaux pour surprendre votre moitié et organiser un séjour à deux pour prendre le temps de se retrouver, tout simplement. Un dîner romantique Pour la Saint-Valentin, certains restaurants proposent des menus spéciaux pour une soirée les yeux dans les yeux. La Saint-Valentin […]

Sylvie

par Sylvie

Lecture 2 min

Slowtourisme

Où admirer les amandiers en fleur ?

Les amandiers commencent à fleurir, signe que le printemps approche à grands pas ! L’occasion de partir en balade pour admirer les frémissements de la nature qui s’éveille. Au détour des chemins Les amandiers se plaisent sur nos terres méditerranéennes et s’épanouissent dans les garrigues et en bordure des vignes. Dès le début du mois […]

Lucie

par Lucie

Lecture 2 min

Slowtourisme

C’est la saison des truffes et de leurs marchés

Les Corbières et le Minervois sont des terres propices au développement de la fameuse truffe noire ou Tuber melanosporum. De décembre à fin février, les truffes sont récoltées et l’on peut les déguster au restaurant ou bien les trouver sur les marchés aux truffes et chez les producteurs. La truffe noire La truffe noire se […]

Maud

par Maud

Lecture 2 min

Slowtourisme

La Cartagène

Connaissez-vous la Cartagène, ce vin doux du Languedoc ? En Corbières-Minervois, à la fin des vendanges, on se réunit en famille ou entre amis pour la fabriquer dans une ambiance chaleureuse. Elle sera consommée ensuite, toujours avec modération bien sûr, à de nombreuses occasions. La recette d’une famille des Corbières Chaque famille a sa recette […]

Marion

par Marion

Lecture 2 min