Autumn adorned the vines and trees of Corbières and Minervois with its golden colors. The opportunity for a nice walk to admire nature before it falls asleep for the winter ...

When the vines are colored

In the middle of October, when the harvest is over, the vines gradually change color. Depending on the different grape varieties, the leaves are adorned with various colors, ranging from yellow-green to dark red, forming a rich palette of warm tones.

At the bend of the paths, a few strawberry trees complete the picture with their red or orange fruits, pretty little balls hanging in the middle of the bright green foliage. These fruits, called arbutus, are edible. Some eat them as they are or make jam or jelly out of them.

Stroll among the vines

The ideal way to immerse yourself in these landscapes is to go walk between mid-October and mid-November, on foot or by bike. here is a selection of signposted routes to take advantage of these beautiful fall colors.

Autumn in the Hautes-Corbières

In the Hautes-Corbières, hardwoods that are adorned with their finery when fall is here. To admire them, you can go hiking on the side ofAlbieres or Lanet for example.

Landscape around albières

Avril

by April

Reading time 2 min

L’automne a paré de ses couleurs mordorées les vignes et les arbres des Corbières et du Minervois. L’occasion d’une jolie balade pour admirer la nature avant qu’elle ne s’endorme pour l’hiver…

Quand les vignes se colorent

Au milieu du mois d’octobre, lorsque les vendanges sont terminées, les vignes changent peu à peu de couleur. En fonction des différents cépages, les feuilles se parent de couleurs variées, allant du jaune-vert au rouge foncé, formant une riche palette aux tons chauds.

Au détour des chemins, quelques arbousiers complètent le tableau avec leurs fruits rouges ou orangés, jolies petites boules accrochées au milieu du feuillage vert vif. Ces fruits, appelés arbouses, sont comestibles. Certains les mangent tels quels ou en font de la confiture ou de la gelée.

Balade entre les vignes

L’idéal pour s’immerger dans ces paysages est de partir en balade entre mi-octobre et mi-novembre, à pied ou à vélo. Voici une sélection de parcours balisés permettant de profiter de ces belles couleurs automnales.

L’automne dans les Hautes-Corbières

Dans les Hautes-Corbières, se sont les feuillus qui se parent de leur plus beaux atours lorsque l’automne est là. Pour les admirer, vous pouvez aller randonner du côté d’Albières ou de Lanet par exemple.

Paysage autour d’albières

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 2 min