Here, the rivers are ideal for fishing. A rod, some bait and let's go for a calm and cool day, surrounded by nature.

And in the middle, flows a river

L'fresh water flows between the rocks, under the trees ... a few rays of sun pass through the foliage and light up a meander of River. From the bank, the approach is smooth and silent so as not to frighten the fish.

L'orbieu, 1st category river

Trout is there, we can guess it in this hole, ideally placed at the outlet of the current. You have to cast your bait gently and let it slide as naturally as possible. It is a game of patience, calm and precision.

At last ! The wild trout bit. Once hooked up, the cane bends under its weight. She struggles and we must manage to bring her back to the edge smoothly. She struggles, but ends up getting tired and allowing herself to be led to the bank. Once gently collected in the landing net, all that remains is to remove the hook, avoiding as much as possible injuring it. If she is at the mesh (above the regulatory minimum size) and that we have not reached the daily quota, we can keep it for the evening meal, but why not do as on the no-kill course (where it is mandatory) and put it back in the water ?

For that you need gently take the trout in your hands et let her regain her strength a few seconds under water and get some oxygen while keeping it without pressure with your stomach down. What a joy to see her leave and, in a few short movements, slip under the stones!

To preserve fish:

For minimize injury made with fish, it is advisable to use barbless hooks. They will recover faster and have a better chance of survival.

Find the perfect spot and get organized

To find the perfect fishing spot, the Aude fishing guide is a valuable tool. It recalls the regulations, the opening periods by species and by category of watercourse, quotas, reserve areas, etc. The fish map allows you to see at a glance where the first and second category watercourses.

Good to know !

More rivers 1st of 2nd category, it is possible to fish in the Jouarres lake in Homps, in the Lirou pond in Canet-d'Aude, at Ferrals-Les-Corbières fishing lakeOn the Luc-sur-Orbieu fishing course (trout dumped on Saturday) and in the Canal du Midi.

There are different fishing permits: for occasional fishermen, it can for example be purchased for a day. There is also a "children's" fishing card.

The fishing cards are for sale in the points listed here but also directly on the Internet. Several formulas are proposed: by the day, by the week, children's card, discovery card etc.

For you procure equipment and bait, you can for example go to the store Péchad'Oc in Lézignan-Corbières.

Avril

by April

Litterature 3 min

Ici, les rivières se prêtent idéalement à la pêche. Une canne, quelques appâts et c’est parti pour une journée au calme et au frais, en pleine nature.

Et au milieu, coule une rivière

L‘eau fraîche s’écoule entre les roches, sous les arbres… quelques rayons de soleil traversent le feuillage et éclairent un méandre de la rivière. Depuis la berge, l’approche se fait en douceur et en silence pour ne pas effaroucher les poissons.

L’orbieu, rivière 1ère catégorie

La truite est là, on la devine dans ce trou, idéalement placé à la sortie du courant. Il faut lancer son appât délicatement et le laisser glisser le plus naturellement possible. C’est un jeu de patience, de calme et de précision.

Enfin ! La truite sauvage a mordu. Une fois ferrée, la canne ploie sous son poids. Elle se débat et il faut parvenir à la ramener vers le bord en douceur. Elle lutte, mais finit par se fatiguer et se laisser conduire vers la berge. Une fois recueillie délicatement dans l’épuisette, il ne reste qu’à enlever l’hameçon en évitant autant que possible de la blesser. Si elle est à la maille (au dessus de la taille minimale réglementaire) et que l’on n’a pas atteint le quota journalier, on pourra la garder pour le repas du soir, mais pourquoi ne pas faire comme sur les parcours no-kill (où c’est obligatoire) et la remettre à l’eau ?

Pour cela, il faut prendre délicatement la truite entre ses mains et la laisser reprendre des forces quelques secondes sous l’eau et s’oxygéner en la maintenant sans pression le ventre vers le bas. Quelle joie de la voir repartir et, en quelques mouvements brefs, se faufiler sous les cailloux !

Pour préserver les poissons :

Pour minimiser la blessure faite aux poissons, il est conseillé d’utiliser des hameçons sans ardillon. Il se remettront plus facilement de leur prise et auront de plus grandes chances de survie.

Trouver le coin idéal et s’organiser

Pour trouver le coin de pêche idéal, le guide de pêche de l’Aude est un outil précieux. Il rappelle la réglementation, les périodes d’ouverture par espèce et par catégorie de cours d’eau, les quotas, les zones de réserve etc. La carte piscicole permet de visualiser d’un coup d’œil où se situent les cours d’eau de première et de deuxième catégorie.

Bon à savoir !

En plus des rivières de 1ère de 2ème catégorie, il est possible de pêcher dans le Lac de Jouarres à Homps, dans l’étang du Lirou à Canet-d’Aude, au lac de pêche de Ferrals-Les-Corbières, sur le parcours de pêche de Luc-sur-Orbieu (truites déversées le samedi) et dans le Canal du Midi.

Les cartes de pêches sont en vente dans les points listés ici mais aussi directement sur internet. Plusieurs formules sont proposées : à la journée, à la semaine, carte enfant, carte découverte etc.

Pour vous procurer du matériel et des appâts, vous pouvez par exemple vous rendre au magasin Péchad’Oc à Lézignan-Corbières.

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 3 min