Distance: 0,9 km
Duration (average) : 00 hours
Level: Very easy
Elevation: 3 D +
Departure: FABREZAN
boucle
Yellow PR
This walk surrounds the Notre-Dame-de-Consolation chapel and offers from the promontory exceptional views of the Pyrenees, the Corbières, Mont Alaric and the wine-growing plain. Relatively short, it puts us in the presence of the five natural elements: wood, fire, metal, earth, air and water in their natural or transformed form. Wood is everywhere present, the earth also, the metal is shown in the form of the rock, which is modeled by the runoff water; the fire is solar and the air is present everywhere, at the slightest breath. You have to come here in a strong Cers wind to grasp its full force.

Walking

Your itinerary

FABREZAN

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 West Capendu

1

Step 1

Take the path that goes around the chapel to climb to the plateau and follow the trail on the edge of the east side of the plateau (viewpoints over the plain and the pine forest) first in the open then in an undergrowth of pines and oaks -green. Cross the eroded rocky area (views of the Alaric, the Pyrenees and the villages of Camplong and Ribaute)
2

Step 2

Return to the chapel on the west side, along the natural garden of cypresses, holm oaks, junipers, pines, associated with garrigue plants, then the garden planted with cacti and flowered with irises and almond trees. Arrive at the parking lot.
3

Step 3

Walk along the car park to the right (west), then use the path, first in the open then in the undergrowth and go around the grove (remarkable views, both on the village of Fabrezan and on the surroundings). Go down northwards and, by a few steps, find the wide access path. Go up to the left to reach the car park.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 0,9 km
Durée (moyenne) : 00h30
Niveau : Très facile
Dénivelé : 3 D+
Départ : FABREZAN
boucle
Jaune PR
Cette promenade ceint la chapelle Notre- Dame-de-Consolation et offre depuis le promontoire des vues exceptionnelles sur les Pyrénées, les Corbières, le mont Alaric et la plaine viticole. Relativement courte, elle nous met en présence des cinq éléments naturels : le bois, le feu, le métal, la terre, l’air et l’eau dans leur forme naturelle ou transformée. Le bois est partout présent, la terre également, le métal est donné à voir sous la forme du rocher, lequel est modelé par l’eau de ruissellement ; le feu est solaire et l’air présent partout, au moindre souffle. Il faut venir ici par grand vent de Cers pour en saisir toute la force.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

FABREZAN

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Ouest Capendu

1

Étape 1

Emprunter le chemin qui contourne la chapelle pour monter vers le plateau et suivre la trace sur le bord côté est du plateau (points de vue sur la plaine et la pinède) d’abord à découvert puis dans un sous-bois de pins et de chênes-verts. Traverser la zone rocheuse érodée (vues sur l’Alaric, les Pyrénées et les villages de Camplong et Ribaute)
2

Étape 2

Revenir vers la chapelle côté ouest, en longeant le jardin naturel de cyprès, chênes-verts, genévriers, pins, associés aux plantes de la garrigue puis le jardin planté de cactées et fleuri d’iris et d’amandiers. Arriver sur le parking.
3

Étape 3

Longer le parking par la droite (ouest), puis utiliser la sente, d’abord à découvert puis en sous-bois et faire le tour du bosquet (points de vues remarquables, tant sur le village de Fabrezan que sur les environs). Redescendre en direction du nord et, par quelques marches, retrouver le large chemin d’accès. Monter à gauche pour rejoindre le parking.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *