Distance: 17,5 km
Duration (average) : 05h
Level: Difficult
Elevation: 437 D +
2 reviews

Departure: TALAIRAN
boucle
Yellow PR
In the vineyard
"It's my tour, I invite you to accompany me". Discover daily life in the town of Talairan when the postman roamed the countryside. You have the choice between three walking loops: in 5 hours, or all day strolling, you will have covered the entire tour, nearly 17,5 km. In 4 hours and 14,5 kms, you will discover the Olivières countryside. In 3 hours and 10,5 kms, you will go to the ruins of the old medieval tower of Tréviac. Throughout this route, interpretation panels give you an appointment with Lapinet, Emile and Emilie, Narcisse Péchar and Papillon.

Walking

Points of interest

Your itinerary

TALAIRAN

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 West, IGN 2447 OT

1

Step 1

From the Route de Treviac car park, continue on the road towards Tréviac, cross the bridge and take the road on the right for 1,7 km.
2

Step 2

After the hairpin bend, take the path on the edge of the pines to the left, pass the ruined sheepfold, then cross the scrubland and ravines. Continue by the access track to the Saint-Eugène smallholding, continue by the road to the left, then turn right towards Tréviac-Haut. Go around the sheepfold and get off at the Tréviac-Bas junction. > Variant n ° 1 (10,5 km circuit; 3 h): take the left lane (north).
3

Step 3

Continue to the right (south east), in front of the transformer on a path lined with almond trees. Go around the vineyard, pass the thalweg and take the path to the left (follow the markings carefully). Cross the shoulder, walk along the vine and descend towards Les Olivières (sheepfold). Cross the car park and go up the path opposite for 700 m.
4

Step 4

Go right, walk along the vine, then left, the plantation and descend into the valley. Come out on the Tuilerie track. > Variant n ° 2 (14,5 km circuit; 4 h): take the track to the left (north).
5

Step 5

Take the track to the left for 950 m, along the ravine of Fourques. On the paved section, turn right and cross the Fourques stream. Continue on the path until the small paved road. Cross the small bridge on the left and about 130m later, turn right and go up through the firebreak. At the top, turn left. On the flat, view of the Corbières. Climb towards the “Traverses”, descent to the Cabanes then head north-west.
6

Step 6

Turn right, cross the D 323 and pass the Razès farmhouse, keeping to the left. Enter the vines, then take the path through the scrubland and emerge into a vineyard. Go around the oak, continue straight on up to the track and reach the Loulou hut.
7

Step 7

Take the track to the left, then a wide path to the right bypassing the Métairie de Cantéric, skirting the pine grove and via a sunken path and a few vines to find a partly paved path. Cross the ravine of Fourques. Take the road on the left for 200 m and go right along the vineyard. Take the Chemin des Moulins and the D 323 on the right, return to the car park.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Jeanne The 5 October 2022
The best hike in the region bravo to the markup what happiness
Sébastien The 22 July 2021
I did not do the tour all in one go as it is a bit long but it is definitely worth it. The panels with information of all kinds are super interesting, so you can see how people lived in the not too distant time and it's really weird to imagine yourself living like that. The views are superb, the smells too. I loved it.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 17,7 km
Durée (moyenne) : 05h05
Niveau : Difficile
Dénivelé : 488 D+
1 avis

Départ : TALAIRAN
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ Route de Tréviac, parking. C’est ma tournée, je vous invite ... Découvrez la vie quotidienne dans la commune de Talairan du temps où le facteur parcourait la campagne. Vous avez le choix entre trois boucles de promenade : en 5 h, ou toute la journée en flânant, vous aurez parcouru l’ensemble de la tournée, près de 17,5 kms. En 4 h et 14,5 kms, vous découvrirez la campagne des Olivières. En 3 h et 10,5 kms, vous irez jusqu’aux ruines de l’ancienne tour médiévale de Tréviac. Tout au long de cet itinéraire, des panneaux d’interprétation vous donnent rendezvous avec Lapinet, Emile et Emilie, Narcisse Péchar et Papillon.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

TALAIRAN

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Ouest Capendu, IGN 2447 OT Tuchan

1

Étape 1

Continuer par la route vers Tréviac, passer le pont et prendre la route de droite sur 1,7 km.
2

Étape 2

Après le virage en épingle, prendre à gauche le sentier en lisière des pins, passer la bergerie ruinée, puis franchir garrigues et ravins. Poursuivre par la piste d’accès à la métairie de Saint-Eugène, continuer par la route à gauche, puis tourner à droite vers Tréviac-Haut. Contourner la bergerie et descendre à la bifurcation de Tréviac-Bas. > Variante n° 1 (circuit de 10,5 km ; 3 h) : prendre la voie de gauche (nord).
3

Étape 3

Continuer à droite (sud est), devant le transformateur sur un chemin bordé d’amandiers. Contourner la vigne, passer le thalweg et prendre le sentier à gauche (bien suivre le balisage). Franchir l’épaulement, longer la vigne et descendre vers Les Olivières (bergerie). Traverser le parking et monter en face par le chemin sur 700 m.
4

Étape 4

Partir à droite, longer la vigne, puis à gauche, la plantation et descendre dans la combe. Déboucher sur la piste de la Tuilerie. > Variante n° 2 (circuit de 14,5 km ; 4 h) : prendre la piste à gauche (nord).
5

Étape 5

Prendre la piste à droite sur 200 m, descendre dans le ravin de Fourques, franchir le ruisseau et remonter par la sente assez raide (bien suivre le balisage). Continuer dans une zone ravinée. Virer à droite en direction de La Tuilerie. Laisser le bâtiment à droite et prendre à gauche le chemin bordé d'arbousiers. Après la vigne, prendre à gauche un chemin en descente vers Come de Bête (métairie). Juste avant la métairie, monter la piste à droite. Elle parcourt le plateau, monte vers les “Traverses”, descend aux Cabanes et file au nord-ouest.
6

Étape 6

Tourner à droite, couper la D 323 et passer la métairie du Razès en restant à gauche. S’engager dans les vignes, puis sur la sente dans la garrigue et déboucher dans une vigne. Contourner le chêne, poursuivre tout droit jusqu’à la piste et gagner la cabane de Loulou.
7

Étape 7

Emprunter la piste à gauche, puis un large chemin à droite contournant la Métairie de Cantéric , longer le bosquet de pins et par un chemin creux et quelques vignes retrouver un chemin en partie goudronné. Franchir le ravin de Fourques. Prendre la route à gauche sur 200 m et partir à droite le long de la vigne. Par le chemin des Moulins et la D 323 à droite, regagner le parking.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Sébastien Le 22 juillet 2021
Je n'ai pas fait le circuit en une seule fois car il est un peu long mais il vaut vraiment le coup. Les panneaux avec info en tout genre sont super intéressants, on peut ainsi voir comment les gens vivaient à l'époque pas très lointaine et ça fait vraiment bizarre de s'imaginer vivre comme cela. Les points de vues sont superbes, les odeurs aussi. Je me suis régalé.

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *