Distance: 7,7 km
Duration (average) : 02h45 (UTC -XNUMX:XNUMX)
Level: Medium
Elevation: 316 D +
2 reviews

Departure: SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure from the boules pitch rue de Trascastel. Curious rock which plays points at the edge of the ravine! The trail also offers a superb panorama of the surroundings.

Walking

Your itinerary

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East, IGN 2446 West

1

Step 1

Via the rue de Trascastel, join the rue d'En Jacou, the rue de las Ieras, the rural path of the Arcade, pass in front of the cemetery and go up in the direction of Faïsses (the term means “terraces” in Occitan and these are many terraces which welcome the vines bordered by dry stone walls and almond trees).
2

Step 2

At the first crossroads (2 roads, one path), leave the tarmac for the path furthest to the left, along the vine: it rejoins the road 200 m higher.
3

Step 3

In front of the cypress hedge bordering the road, take the vineyard path on the left. It sinks into the pine forest, the kermes and junipers in the direction of La Maurelle.
4

Step 4

A chain bars the access of a property on the right. Leave the track for the path on the left lined with boxwood, moss and low walls.
5

Step 5

After crossing the junction of the Maurelle and d'en Jacou streams, go up on a track: take it to the right, uphill then at the junction with another track, go right until you reach the rural path of the Arcade. Take it to the right.
6

Step 6

Leave the track and climb the embankment on the left. The path climbs the slopes of Pech Musié. A botanical path adorns the route which winds its crest and offers magnificent views.
7

Step 7

Arrival in front of 2 panels: One offers the possibility of going down to visit the Roca Dansaïra, this curious rock that you can see from afar when you walk along the Nielle: A / R 500 m. At its feet, a ravine bearing the same name is deeply hollowed out. The other continues the route to the summit of Pech. The Orientation Table occupies the summit space. The unobstructed view allows you to locate the villages of Saint Laurent and Fabrezan to the north, the Caroux massif to the east, as well as the lookout of Boutenac, the hamlet of Villerouge-la-Crémade, to the south-east the Mont Saint Victor, to the south, Mont Tauch, Le Canigou, the chain of the Pyrenees, to the west the Alaric, the peak of Nore on the Montagne Noire, the village very close to Tournissan ...
8

Step 8

Go down the path to the north: it has the special feature of a giant staircase (137 wooden steps). On the ledge, go right. Continue the flat track for about 700m. You come out on the Chemin Rural de l'Arcade. Take it on the left towards La Peyrière. 600m further on, we find the route followed on the outward journey. Go down to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Anne Marserou The 22 July 2021
Very nice ride, a little sporty. At the start we cross paths in the middle of the vines then we reach the scrubland, the pine forest. Very well maintained and signposted trail.
Seb The 22 July 2021
Superb walk, the discovery of the roca dansaira is fabulous. The botanical path is very interesting and perfectly well informed with all these explanatory panels. The wooden stairs are no longer in perfect condition, you have to be careful if you go there with children. To advice.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 7,7 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h45
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 316 D+
Départ : SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ boulodrome rue de Trascastel. Curieuse roche qui joue des pointes au bord du ravin !

À pied

Votre itinéraire

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est, IGN 2446 Ouest

1

Étape 1

Par la rue de Trascastel, rejoindre la rue d’En Jacou, la rue de las Ieras, le chemin rural de l’Arcade, passer devant le cimetière et monter en direction des Faïsses (le terme signifie “terrasses” en occitan et ce sont bien des terrasses qui accueillent les vignes bordées de murs de pierres sèches et d’amandiers).
2

Étape 2

Au premier carrefour (2 routes, un chemin), quitter le goudron pour le chemin le plus à gauche, le long de la vigne : il rejoint la route 200 m plus haut.
3

Étape 3

Devant la haie de cyprès bordant la route, prendre le chemin de vignes à gauche. Il s’enfonce dans la pinède, les kermès et genévriers en direction de la Maurelle.
4

Étape 4

Une chaîne barre l’accès d’une propriété à droite. Quitter la piste pour la sente à gauche bordée de buis, de mousse et de murets.
5

Étape 5

Après la traversée de la jonction des ruisseaux de la Maurelle et d’en Jacou, remonter sur une piste : la prendre vers la droite, en montée puis à la jonction avec une autre piste, aller à droite jusqu’à rejoindre le chemin rural de l’Arcade. L'emprunter vers la droite.
6

Étape 6

Quitter la piste et grimper sur le talus aménagé à gauche. La sente gravit les pentes du Pech Musié. Un sentier botanique agrémente l’itinéraire qui serpente en crête et offre de magnifiques points de vues.
7

Étape 7

Arrivée devant 2 panneaux : L’un offre la possibilité de descendre visiter la Roca Dansaïra, ce rocher curieux qu’on aperçoit de loin quand on se promène le long de la Nielle : A/R 500 m. A ses pieds, un ravin portant le même nom se creuse profondément. L’autre poursuit l’itinéraire vers le sommet du Pech. La Table d’Orientation occupe l’espace sommital. La vue dégagée permet de situer au nord les villages de Saint Laurent et Fabrezan, le massif du Caroux à l’est, ainsi que la vigie de Boutenac, le hameau de Villerouge-la-Crémade, au sud-est le Mont Saint Victor, au sud le Mont Tauch, Le Canigou, la chaîne des Pyrénées, à l’ouest l’Alaric, le pic de Nore sur la Montagne Noire, le village très proche de Tournissan...
8

Étape 8

Descendre par la sente au nord : elle vous réserve la particularité d’un escalier géant (137 marches de bois). Sur le replat, partir à droite. Continuer la piste à plat sur environ 700m. On débouche sur le Chemin Rural de l’Arcade. Le prendre à gauche vers la Peyrière. 600m plus loin, on retrouve l’itinéraire suivi à l’aller. Descendre vers le village.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *