Distance: 12,4 km
Duration (average) : 03h45 (UTC -XNUMX:XNUMX)
Level: Medium
Elevation: 375 D +
3 reviews

Departure: SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure from the bowling alley. A circus in the Corbières? fiction or reality? This interpretive trail is lined with five panels evoking the fauna, flora and geology of the Viviès circus. From the ridge, admire the view of the circus and its surroundings.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East, IGN 2446 West

1

Step 1

Go down the Passage du Trascastel towards the Town Hall and join the main street (avenue de Narbonne). Take the rue de Fabrezan opposite, slightly to the left, then turn right at Cité André-Escaré. Pass in front of the cooperative cellar then take Avenue de Narbonne on the left. In front of the garage, cross the D 613 and take the partially tarred vineyard path. Continue along the track through the vineyards. Cross the Espesolles stream, climb and meander through the vineyard (follow the markings carefully). Take the D 106 on the left.
2

Step 2

Turn right, just before the Sabine property. Follow the vineyard path on the right below the road then, at the start of the next vineyard, turn left and go down. Cross the ford over the Rabet, go around the vineyard and reach a fork (departure sign for the interpretation trail).
3

Step 3

Continue by the path to the right. He goes up the valley in the Viviès circus.
4

Step 4

Turn left, cross the pine forest and continue along the steep, ravine path which climbs up the ridge (protective barrier).
5

Step 5

At the top, at the crossroads of tracks, take the track on the left (follow the markings carefully). It runs along the Viviès circus. At the 1st crossroads, take the path to the right for 150 m, then go down the path to the left and stay on the main path. It opens into the vines.
6

Step 6

Take the track on the left. In the bend (view of the Rabet dam), descend the embankment to the left, continue along the path, cross the stream on the footbridge and find the panel encountered at the start of the loop. By the route used on the outward journey, reach the starting point.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Theodora The 12 July 2022
Superb hike very well marked. The views are impressive and part of the Circuit very descriptive of the fauna, flora and geological history...Not to be missed
cat wilde The 22 July 2021
A must-do hike!
Sébastien The 22 July 2021
Superb perfectly marked course. The circus is superb even if it is so big that you cannot get an overview. The panels are very well done and very interesting.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 12,4 km
Durée (moyenne) : 03h45
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 375 D+
Départ : SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ du boulodrome. Un cirque dans les Corbières ? fiction ou réalité ? Ce sentier d’interprétation est jalonné de cinq panneaux évoquant la faune, la flore et la géologie du cirque de Viviès. Depuis la crête, admirez le point de vue sur le cirque et ses environs.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est, IGN 2446 Ouest

1

Étape 1

Descendre le passage du Trascastel vers la Mairie et rejoindre la rue principale (avenue de Narbonne). Emprunter la rue de Fabrezan en face, légèrement sur la gauche, puis tourner à droite Cité André-Escaré. Passer devant la cave coopérative puis prendre l’avenue de Narbonne à gauche. En face du garage, traverser la D 613 et prendre le chemin de vigne partiellement goudronné. Continuer par la piste dans les vignes. Franchir le ruisseau des Espesolles, monter et serpenter dans le vignoble (bien suivre le balisage). Emprunter la D 106 à gauche.
2

Étape 2

Tourner à droite, juste avant la propriété de la Sabine. Suivre le chemin de vigne sur la droite en contrebas de la route puis, au début de la vigne suivante, tourner à gauche et descendre. Franchir le gué sur le Rabet, contourner la vigne et atteindre une fourche (panneau de départ du sentier d’interprétation).
3

Étape 3

Poursuivre par le chemin à droite. Il remonte la combe dans le cirque de Viviès.
4

Étape 4

Tourner à gauche, traverser la pinède et continuer par le sentier raide et raviné qui grimpe sur la crête (barrière de protection).
5

Étape 5

En haut, au carrefour de pistes, prendre la piste à gauche (bien suivre le balisage). Elle longe le cirque de Viviès. Au 1er croisement, emprunter le chemin à droite sur 150 m, puis descendre par le chemin à gauche et rester sur le chemin principal. Il débouche dans les vignes.
6

Étape 6

Prendre la piste à gauche. Dans le virage (vue sur le barrage du Rabet), descendre le talus à gauche, poursuivre par la sente, franchir le ruisseau sur la passerelle et retrouver le panneau rencontré au début de la boucle.
7

Étape 7

Par l’itinéraire utilisé à l’aller, rejoindre le point de départ.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *