Distance: 1,4 km
Duration (average) : 00 hours
Level: Very easy
Elevation: 8 D +
Departure: FABREZAN
boucle
Yellow PR
Start of the loops: from the car park, which is in front of the chapel, go down towards the access path and turn left, on the path below the chapel. There you will find the information panel on loops. Revelation of views from the chapel in the middle of the vines!

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

FABREZAN

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 West Capendu

1

Step 1

Take the path that goes around the chapel to go up to the plateau. Follow the path on the edge (west side) of the plateau, offering views over the plain and the pine forest to the north, first in the open then in the undergrowth of pines and holm oaks.
2

Step 2

Descend from the plateau by an inclined ramp and follow a path on the hillside, in the middle of the pine plantation. She walks around the plateau, in the direction of a few holm oaks. Alaric, the village of Camplong and the Pyrenees catch the eye.
3

Step 3

Go around a remarkable large oak tree to access the vineyard by a few steps. Go down along the terraced vineyard towards the small road that you take to the left for about 400 meters. We walk below the plateau with the chapel buildings as a backdrop.
4

Step 4

Take the wide path on the left to go up towards the chapel. Arrival at the parking lot.
5

Step 5

To go around the small grove of pines, walk along the car park to the right (west side) then by a path first in the open then in the undergrowth. The high position allows you to once again benefit from remarkable views, both over the village of Fabrezan and the surrounding area. Go back down towards the northern slope and by a few steps, come back on the wide access path to go up towards the car park.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 1,4 km
Durée (moyenne) : 00h45
Niveau : Très facile
Dénivelé : 8 D+
Départ : FABREZAN
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ des boucles : depuis le parking, qui se trouve devant la chapelle, redescendre en direction du chemin d’accès et tourner à gauche, sur le chemin en contrebas de la chapelle. Vous y trouverez le panneau d’information sur les boucles. Révélation de vues depuis la chapelle au milieu des vignes !

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

FABREZAN

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Ouest Capendu

1

Étape 1

Emprunter le chemin qui contourne la chapelle pour monter vers le plateau. Suivre le cheminement sur le bord (côté ouest) du plateau, offrant des points de vues sur la plaine et la pinède au nord, d’abord à découvert puis en sous-bois de pins et de chênes-verts.
2

Étape 2

Descendre du plateau par une rampe inclinée et suivre une sente à flanc de colline, au milieu de la plantation de pins. Elle contourne le plateau, en direction de quelques chênes-verts. L’Alaric, le village de Camplong et les Pyrénées attirent le regard.
3

Étape 3

Contourner un grand chêne remarquable pour accéder par quelques marches à la vigne. Descendre le long du vignoble en terrasses vers la petite route que l’on emprunte vers la gauche sur environ 400 mètres. On chemine au-dessous du plateau avec en toile de fond les bâtiments de la chapelle.
4

Étape 4

Emprunter le large chemin à gauche pour remonter vers la chapelle. Arrivée sur le parking.
5

Étape 5

Pour faire le tour du petit bosquet de pins, longer le parking par la droite (côté ouest) puis par une sente d’abord à découvert puis en sous-bois. La situation en hauteur permet de bénéficier à nouveau de points de vues remarquables, tant sur le village de Fabrezan que sur les environs. Redescendre vers le versant nord et par quelques marches, revenir sur le large chemin d’accès à remonter en direction du parking.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *