Distance: 8,1 km
Duration (average) : 02 hours
Level: Average
Elevation: 194 D +
4 reviews

Departure: MONTSERET
boucle
Yellow PR

Walking

Points of interest

Your itinerary

MONTSERET

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East

1

Step 1

Follow rue du Passolis, avenue des Platanes, rue du Musée, rampe des Corbières in the direction of Clauses. On the D123, take the rue du Pech de Gaubert then the direction of the wifi wind relay. Viewpoint on the Saint Victor peak and the Corbières.
2

Step 2

Go down by a path on the right (! Markings) in the scrubland and cross the bed of a stream then take the rue des Genêts to the right for about 30m.
3

Step 3

Climb the embankment on the left and climb on the DFCI track for 200 meters. To see: an astonishing cade juniper with a conical shape.
4

Step 4

Take the path to the right which climbs towards the "Pin du Catala", go around the pine grove on your right and follow the path for a few meters.
5

Step 5

Climb by a coulée followed by a path on your left. A point of view is soon offered to your eyes. Follow this path in the middle of the scrubland, and descend into the bed of the stream to reach a large pine tree.
6

Step 6

Turn right and climb into a pine wood to reach and cross a large flat area. Take the path to the left.
7

Step 7

Turn off onto a path that starts in the embankment on the right. It goes up and through the pine plantation. Take a foot on the forest track and go up it for 150m.
8

Step 8

Go down a path on the right to find the forest track below. Follow it to the right for about 350m.
9

Step 9

Dive into the embankment to the left. The path joins the Chemin de la Source. Continue to the right towards the village of Les Clauses. Via rue du Romarin, join rue du Pech de la Garrigue and go up it to the right. After the Miellerie des Clauses, turn left onto the path.
10

Step 10

About 350 meters further, find a path at level with flat land on the left. Go down and cross the stream, go up to an olive tree, turn right and pass in front of a small pond. Continue north, by the path above until you reach the path to go.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Mylene The 29 July 2021
Bravo Montséret !! A superb walk, well-maintained trails and perfect signposting. You walk there as in a botanical garden. What is missing in the description is that just before Les Clauses there is the possibility of making a return trip of a total of 1,5 km to a source (there is a sign), an ideal place and idyllic for a break. Finally, I also want to add that at the exit of the village we met a man who was walking his donkey (on a leash) and his sheep (not on a leash), surprising and funny meeting, but luckily we were able to recall our two dogs (nice, but ...) on time.
Thibaud Godon The 29 July 2021
Well marked trail, beautiful viewpoints on the Corbières and very interesting information panels.
Gerard GIOJA The 29 July 2021
magnificent and informative hike with the panels (very well done) explaining to us what we see landscapes, vegetation and legends of the places .. through ... scrubland and undergrowth .. a little climbing for superb views ... very well done markup and maintained path .... to highly recommend ....
Estelle The 29 July 2021
The Corbières in all their splendor To do and to do again

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 8,1 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h30
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 194 D+
4 avis

Départ : MONTSERET
boucle
Jaune PR

À pied

Votre itinéraire

MONTSERET

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est

1

Étape 1

Suivre la rue du Passolis, l’avenue des Platanes, la rue du Musée, la rampe des Corbières en direction des Clauses. Sur la D123, prendre la rue du Pech de Gaubert puis la direction du relais éolien wifi. Point de vue sur le pic Saint Victor et les Corbières.
2

Étape 2

Descendre par une sente à droite ( ! balisage) dans la garrigue et traverser le lit d’un ruisseau puis emprunter la rue des Genêts vers la droite sur environ 30m.
3

Étape 3

Grimper le talus à gauche et monter sur la piste DFCI sur 200 mètres. A voir : un genévrier cade étonnant de forme conique.
4

Étape 4

Prendre à droite le sentier qui monte vers le « Pin du Catala », contourner le bosquet de pins sur votre droite et suivre le sentier quelques mètres.
5

Étape 5

Grimper par une coulée suivie d’un chemin sur votre gauche. Un point de vue s’offre bientôt à votre regard. Suivre ce sentier en pleine garrigue, et descendre dans le lit du ruisseau pour rejoindre un grand pin.
6

Étape 6

Prendre à droite et monter dans un bois de pins pour rejoindre et traverser un grand replat. Prendre le chemin vers la gauche.
7

Étape 7

Obliquer sur un sentier qui démarre dans le talus à droite. Il monte et traverse la plantation de pins. Prendre pied sur la piste forestière et la remonter sur 150m.
8

Étape 8

Descendre par une sente sur la droite pour retrouver la piste forestière en-dessous. La suivre vers la droite sur environ 350m.
9

Étape 9

Plonger dans le talus à gauche. Le sentier rejoint le chemin de la Source. Continuer à droite en direction du village des Clauses. Par la rue du Romarin, rejoindre la rue du Pech de la Garrigue et la remonter vers la droite. Après l'écomusée, tourner sur le chemin à gauche.
10

Étape 10

Environ 350 mètres plus loin, trouver un sentier au niveau d’un terrain plat sur la gauche. Descendre et traverser le ruisseau, remonter jusqu’à un olivier, prendre à droite et passer devant une petite mare. Continuer ver le nord, par le sentier au-dessus jusqu’à rejoindre le chemin de l’aller.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Mylene Le 29 juillet 2021
Bravo Montséret !! Une superbe balade, sentiers bien entretenus et balisage parfait. On s'y promène comme dans un jardin botanique. Ce qui manque dans le descriptif, c'est que juste avant Les Clauses il y a la possibilité de faire un aller-retour d'un total de 1,5 km vers une source (il y a un panneau), un endroit idéal et idyllique pour faire une pause. Enfin, je veux aussi ajouter qu'à la sortie du village nous avons rencontré un homme qui promenait son âne (en laisse) et son mouton (pas en laisse), surprenante et amusante rencontre, mais heureusement que nous avons pu rappeler nos deux chiens (gentils, mais ...) à temps.
Thibaud Godon Le 29 juillet 2021
Sentier bien balisé, beaux points de vue sur les Corbières et panneaux d'information très intéressants.
Gerard GIOJA Le 29 juillet 2021
randonnée magnifique et instructive avec les panneaux (très bien fait) nous expliquant ce que nous voyons paysages végétations et légendes des lieux .. a travers...garrigue et sous bois ..un peu de grimpette pour des points de vues superbe ...balisage très bien fait et chemin entretenu ....à très fortement recommander ....
Estelle Le 29 juillet 2021
Les Corbières dans toute leur splendeur A faire et à refaire

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *