Distance: 6,2 km
Duration (average) : 02h15 (UTC -XNUMX:XNUMX)
Level: Easy
Elevation: 126 D +
Departure: ROUBIA
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure from the multi-service car park. An appreciable loop because it is partly shaded. The bee wall bears witness to ancient know-how.

Walking

Your itinerary

ROBIA

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2445 East

1

Step 1

Go up a few steps, cross the car park in the direction of the church. Walk along it to arrive at the Place du Cadran Solaire. Cross it, take rue des Pavés then avenue de l'Hotel de Ville. Pass in front of the town hall and turn left rue du 19 mars; continue by rue de la Fontaine d'Agnès. Note in passing, on your right, a frame fitted with a pendulum: the fountain of Agnès.
2

Step 2

Continue to the right on the Chemin d'Olonzac, in the direction of the Clairette pine forest. After 500m, go up by a path on the left. In the shade of the pines we soon dominate the plain, to the right. Go straight. In the distance, on the left, you can see the lake of Argens Minervois. Then walk along a few vines before entering the wood of Pech Coujol. ! Pay attention to the markup.
3

Step 3

Cross the pine forest on a path facing north. Join the tarred path of Olonzac and go up it to the left.
4

Step 4

After about 230 meters, turn right onto a path towards the wood called La Métairie. As soon as you enter this path, climb the embankment to enter the woods (pay attention to the markings). The path winds through the grove. It overlooks the vines. We can see a large estate "Le Touril". Along the way, admire the bee wall with eight niches on the left, a vestige of beekeeping from the second half of the XNUMXth century. The path descends towards the road. Opposite, a path indicates La Frigoulette, on the Serre Méjeanne. Take the road to the left.
5

Step 5

At the fork, turn left. We find the route followed on the outward journey. Go up towards the Pech Coujol.
6

Step 6

Before La Clairette, turn right at the beginning of the path bypassing the agricultural plot on 2 sides (truffle oaks). It soon narrows on a trail (! Be careful of the markings), runs down the slope and leads to a track. Descend the embankment via 2 fitted steps. Take the track to the left for about 10 meters and turn right towards the small road. Take it to the left for about 200 meters. Cross the Clos de Bergès subdivision on the right and take the D 124. Take it to the right for about 200 meters.
7

Step 7

Leave the D124 by turning left at an iron cross. Return to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 6,2 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h15
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 126 D+
Départ : ROUBIA
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ du parking du multi services. Une boucle appréciable car en partie ombragée. Le mur à abeilles porte le témoignage d’un savoir-faire ancien.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

ROUBIA

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2445 Est

1

Étape 1

Monter quelques marches, traverser le parking en direction de l’église. La longer pour arriver sur la place du Cadran Solaire. La traverser, prendre la rue des Pavés puis l’avenue de l’hôtel de ville. Passer devant la mairie et tourner à gauche rue du 19 mars; poursuivre par la rue de la Fontaine d'Agnès. A remarquer au passage, sur votre droite, un bâti muni d’un balancier : la fontaine d'Agnès.
2

Étape 2

Continuer à droite sur le chemin d'Olonzac, en direction de la pinède de la Clairette. Après 500m, monter par un chemin sur la gauche. A l’ombre des pins on domine bientôt la plaine, à droite. Aller tout droit. Au loin, sur la gauche, on peut apercevoir le lac d’Argens Minervois. Longer ensuite quelques vignes avant d’entrer dans le bois du Pech Coujol. ! Être attentif au balisage.
3

Étape 3

Traverser la pinède par un sentier orienté vers le nord. Rejoindre le chemin goudronné d'Olonzac et le remonter vers la gauche.
4

Étape 4

A 230 mètres environ, tourner sur un chemin à droite en direction du bois dit La Métairie. Dès l’entrée de ce chemin, monter le talus pour pénétrer dans le bois (Être attentif au balisage). La sente serpente dans le bosquet. Elle surplombe les vignes. On aperçoit un gros domaine "Le Touril" . Sur le passage, admirez à gauche le mur à abeilles à huit niches, vestige de l'apiculture de la deuxième moitié du XIXeme siècle. La sente redescend vers la route. En face, un chemin indique La Frigoulette, sur la Serre Méjeanne. Reprendre la route vers la gauche.
5

Étape 5

A la fourche, prendre à gauche. On retrouve l’itinéraire suivi à l’aller. Remonter vers le Pech Coujol.
6

Étape 6

Avant La Clairette, prendre à droite un début de chemin contournant sur 2 côtés la parcelle agricole (chênes truffiers). Il se rétrécit bientôt en sentier (! être attentif au balisage), dévale le versant et conduit vers une piste. Descendre le talus par 2 marches aménagées. Prendre la piste vers la gauche sur 10 mètres environ et tourner à droite en direction de la petite route. La prendre à gauche sur environ 200 mètres. Traverser à droite le lotissement du Clos de Bergès et gagner la D 124. L' emprunter vers la droite sur environ 200 mètres.
7

Étape 7

Quitter la D124 en tournant à gauche au niveau d'une croix de fer. Regagner le village.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *