Distance: 3 km
Duration (average) : 01 hours
Level: Very easy
Elevation: 50 D +
1 reviews

Departure: SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
boucle
Yellow PR
Starting point for boules, rue de Tracastel. La Nielle, Nigella, of its Latin name, takes place over 12 km with a slope of 8%. Close to the village, it borders the gardens. Along its course, erosion has formed an invasion of reed beds and canes from Provence. To contemplate without limit… (!) Following a rainy episode, the level of the Nielle is likely to vary: the path then risks being submerged, and therefore impracticable. Sign indicating the loops in front of the Town Hall.

Walking

Your itinerary

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East, IGN 2446 West

1

Step 1

Continue along rue de Trascastel then rue d'En Jacou, rue de las Ieras, then turn left into rue de la Beurada. At the end of the street, descend along the Nielle by a balcony path, then into the bed of the river. There are two possibilities:
2

Step 2

Here, you have 2 options: either follow the bed of the Nielle to the Turbine mill (continued at point 3), or you opt, on the left, for the bed of the d'en Janet stream. A few meters further, steps on the right give access to the path which climbs briskly among the cypress trees. It soon emerges into a vineyard. Go to the right and walk along the Planal vines until you reach the main path (continued at point 4).
3

Step 3

Here again, you will have two possibilities: either return to the previous point by the same path (allow 15 minutes for the round trip), or by a more “sporty” variant, in front of the mill, take the path to the left which passes to the above the turbine and climbs steeply before gaining a foothold on the Planal. Walk along the agricultural lands of Planal.
4

Step 4

Continue on the main path and reach the small road which returns to the left towards the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Sebastien the Cathare The 22 July 2021
The first part along the Nielle is the area I prefer, the return by tarred paths in the vineyards is of little interest but the walk is nice all the same.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 3 km
Durée (moyenne) : 01h30
Niveau : Très facile
Dénivelé : 50 D+
1 avis

Départ : SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ boulodrome, rue de Tracastel. La Nielle, Nigella, de son petit nom latin, se déroule sur 12 km avec une pente à 8%. Proche du village, elle côtoie les jardins. Le long de son cours, l’érosion a formé une invasion de roselières et de cannes de Provence. A contempler sans limite… (!) Suite à un épisode pluvieux, le niveau de la Nielle est susceptible de varier : le sentier risque alors d'être submergé, donc impraticable. Panneau indicatif des boucles devant la Mairie.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est, IGN 2446 Ouest

1

Étape 1

Poursuivre la rue de Trascastel puis la rue d’En Jacou, la rue de las Ieras, puis tourner à gauche dans la rue de la Beurada. Au bout de la rue, descendre le long de la Nielle par un sentier en balcon, puis dans le lit de la rivière. Deux possibilités s’offrent alors :
2

Étape 2

Ici, 2 options s'offrent à vous : soit vous suivez le lit de la Nielle jusqu’au moulin de la Turbine (suite au point 3), soit vous optez, à gauche, pour le lit du ruisseau d’en Janet. Quelques mètres plus loin, des marches sur la droite donnent accès au sentier qui grimpe gaillardement au milieu des cyprès. Il débouche bientôt dans une vigne. Partir sur la droite et longer les vignes du Planal jusqu’à rejoindre le chemin principal (suite au point 4).
3

Étape 3

Ici encore, vous aurez deux possibilités : soit revenir au point précédent par le même sentier (compter 15 minutes pour l'aller-retour), soit par une variante plus “sportive”, devant le moulin, prendre le sentier à gauche qui passe au-dessus de la turbine et grimpe fortement avant de prendre pied sur le Planal. Longer les terres agricoles du Planal.
4

Étape 4

Continuer sur le chemin principal et gagner la petite route qui revient à gauche vers le village.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Sébastien le Cathare Le 22 juillet 2021
La 1ere partie le long de la Nielle est le secteur que je préfère, le retour par les chemins goudronnés dans les vignes n'ont que peu d'intérêt mais la ballade est sympa tout de même.

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *