Distance: 12,9 km
Duration (average) : 04 hours
Level: Average
Elevation: 580 D +
2 reviews

Departure: SAINT-PIERRE-DES-CHAMPS
boucle
Yellow PR
Discover the Serre de Blanes, among the scrubland and forests of the Rouanel valley and the Hauts de Blanes. Halfway through, the highest point of Mont Major (542m) offers a panoramic view of the Corbières.

Walking

Your itinerary

SAINT-PIERRE-DES-CHAMPS

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 West Capendu

1

Step 1

Cross the D 212 and go up the rue du Roc for a few meters. Fork to the left on the caladé path known as “Migraniers” (thousand grains in reference to pomegranate). Continue for about 40m to the right.
2

Step 2

Turn left onto Chemin de Blanes. He soon enters a wood.
3

Step 3

At the crossroads, continue opposite (south-east) on the path, about 170m. Leave the private property on your right and continue opposite in the woods, following the dry stone walls. Walk along the vine to the right. The path leads to the road (Chemin des Oliviers). Go to the right and go up the road to the hamlet of Joffres. Turn left to cross the hamlet.
4

Step 4

Go south on the small road alongside crops and a stone wall. 700m further on, in a left turn, the road becomes a track.
5

Step 5

About 260m further on, at the start of a large curve to the right, take the path to the left, facing south. At first sparse, the vegetation thickens in the woods. A bit technical passage (steep drop). About 600m further, after crossing the Font Marane stream (tuffs waterfall), the path turns north. About 300m further, it joins a tarmac path. In front of you, the Rode hill. Go up to the right, towards the south. Partly follow the markings for the GR36A. Leave the junction of the Soulane property on the right. Crossing of a cultivated area.
6

Step 6

At the Pas de l'Anesse crossroads, go up to the left on Serre de Blanes to the highest point, Mont Major (altitude 542 m, 360 ° viewpoint on Alaric, Canigou, Mont Tauch, the sea ). Follow the ridge towards the east for about 350m.
7

Step 7

At the pass, leave the GR36A and go down to the left to the track. Take it to the right for about 1600m, ignoring the paths to the right and to the left. The path turns north.
8

Step 8

Blanes crossroads. Follow the track to the left. After the metal chain, continue on the ridge, heading north-west. About 700m further on, leave the track on the left which climbs to Mont Redon.
9

Step 9

Go down to the right on the small path (north direction). Some passages are caladé. Soon lead to a track. Leave the access to the Millane property on the right and go down. Cross the Blanes stream. On the road, leave the access to the Peyrens property on the right and go left for about 100m.
10

Step 10

Take a path on the right between 2 vines. Walk along the vineyard to the left and cross the Bois du Périé (north direction). Continue along a few vines and the Blanes stream and come out on a path. Leave the access to a property on the left and continue to the right. Cross the ford on the Rouanel stream. Take the road to the left. Pass in front of the Font du Frêne and continue the road to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Barrel 22st June 2021

Beautiful walk with small paths and track. Discovery of pretty dry stone walls. Highest point (Mont Major) with view of the Pyrenees (Canigou), as well as of L'Alaric and Mont Tauch.
marsero 10st June 2021

Very beautiful hike to discover absolutely. The climb is a bit tough but the 360 ​​view is worth it. View of the Corbieres, Lagrasse, Alaric, Villerouge Termenes… to do

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 12,9 km
Durée (moyenne) : 04h30
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 580 D+
2 avis

Départ : SAINT-PIERRE-DES-CHAMPS
boucle
Jaune PR
A la découverte de la Serre de Blanes, parmi les garrigues et les forêts de la vallée du Rouanel et des Hauts de Blanes. A mi-parcours, le point culminant du Mont Major (542m), offre une vue panoramique sur les Corbières.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

SAINT-PIERRE-DES-CHAMPS

1

Étape 1

Traverser la D 212 et monter la rue du Roc sur quelques mètres. Bifurquer à gauche sur le sentier caladé dit des « Migraniers » (mille grains en référence au grenadier). Poursuivre environ 40m vers la droite.
2

Étape 2

Prendre à gauche le chemin de Blanes. Il rentre bientôt dans un bois.
3

Étape 3

Au carrefour, continuer en face (sud-est) sur le sentier, environ 170m. Laisser la propriété privée sur votre droite et poursuivre en face dans le bois en suivant les murettes en pierres sèches. Longer la vigne vers la droite. Le chemin débouche sur la route (chemin des Oliviers). Aller vers la droite et monter sur la route jusqu’au hameau des Joffres. Prendre à gauche pour traverser le hameau.
4

Étape 4

Aller vers le sud sur la petite route le long des cultures et d’une muraille en pierres. 700m plus loin, dans un virage à gauche, la route devient piste.
5

Étape 5

Environ 260m plus loin, au début d’une grande courbe à droite, emprunter le chemin à gauche, plein sud. D’abord clairsemée, la végétation s’épaissit dans le bois. Passage un peu technique (fort dénivelé). Environ 600m plus loin, après la traversée du ruisseau de Font Marane (cascade de tufs), le chemin s’oriente vers le nord. Environ 300m plus loin, il rejoint un chemin goudronné. Face à vous, la colline du Rode. Monter à droite, vers le sud. Suivre en partie le balisage du GR36A. Laisser à droite l’embranchement de la propriété de la Soulane. Traversée d’une zone de cultures.
6

Étape 6

Au carrefour du Pas de l’Anesse, monter à gauche sur la Serre de Blanes jusqu’au point culminant, le Mont Major (altitude 542 m, point de vue à 360° sur l’Alaric, le Canigou, Mont Tauch, la mer). Longer la crête vers l’est sur environ 350m.
7

Étape 7

Au col, quitter le GR36A et descendre à gauche jusqu’à la piste. La prendre vers la droite sur environ 1600m en ignorant les chemins à droite et à gauche. Le chemin s’oriente vers le nord.
8

Étape 8

Carrefour de Blanes. Suivre la piste à gauche. Après la chaîne métallique, poursuivre en crête, direction nord-ouest. Environ 700m plus loin, laisser à gauche la piste qui grimpe au Mont Redon.
9

Étape 9

Descendre à droite sur le petit sentier (direction nord). Quelques passages sont caladés. Déboucher bientôt sur une piste. Laisser à droite l’accès à la propriété de la Millane et descendre. Franchir le ruisseau de Blanes. A la route, laisser à droite l’accès à la propriété de Peyrens et aller à gauche sur environ 100m.
10

Étape 10

Emprunter à droite un chemin entre 2 vignes. Longer la vigne à gauche et traverser le bois du Périé (direction nord). Longer encore quelques vignes et le ruisseau de Blanes et déboucher sur un chemin. Laisser à gauche l’accès à une propriété et continuer à droite. Traverser le gué sur le ruisseau de Rouanel. Prendre la route vers la gauche. Passez devant la Font du Frêne et continuer la route jusqu’au village.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

BARITEAU Le 22 juin 2021

Belle balade avec des petits sentiers et de la piste. Découverte de jolies murailles en pierres sèches. Point culminant ( Mont Major) avec vue sur les Pyrénées ( Canigou), ainsi que sur L’Alaric et le Mont Tauch.
Marserou Le 10 juin 2021

Très belles rando à découvrir absolument. La montée est un peu dure mais le point de vue en 360 vaut le coup. Vue sur les corbieres, lagrasse, l’Alaric, Villerouge Termenes… à faire

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *