Distance: 9,6 km
Duration (average) : 02h50
Level: Average
Elevation: 255 D +
Departure: LAROQUE-DE-FA
boucle
Yellow PR

Walking

Your itinerary

LAROQUE-DE-FA

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 West Tuchan

1

Step 1

Starting from the old station, enter the old village by a pedestrian path, along the RD 613. Walk without crossing the ford, to the wash house. Pass the iron bridge and take the stairs. Go up the street to the church, passing in front of the presbytery.
2

Step 2

Go up due north in front of the church (it houses 2 classified statues) and in front of the cemetery (you can see the tomb of Bishop Boyer-Mas). Turn right into a passage, along the Castelnaut rock. It joins the Chemin du Caraillé higher up. Full north, turn left on the old esplanade of the fortified square (parking). Continue straight on the old road, pass in front of the reservoir.
3

Step 3

After the recycling center, continue on the wide path straight north. Ignore all paths left and right. The track describes 2 large bends in the pine forest and joins another track. Continue straight on (in April and May, wild orchids cover the pastures).
4

Step 4

Cross the ford on the Sou (!) Crossing on plots but submersible passage) and change direction, heading south.
5

Step 5

Just before joining the D 40 towards Termes, turn right on a path. Go past Moulintour property; we enter meadows. Follow the Sou as close as possible. At the end of the meadow, take the forest path. It follows an ancient béal. Go past a ruin, "the barrack of Chambord" on the left, continue on a motorable path along wild meadows and crops.
6

Step 6

A little before reaching the D 613, descend a few steps to the right to continue the walk on a path, always along the Sou. Leave the ford and access path to the Moulin de St Jean on the right, continue on the motorable path. Turn right, cross the Sou.
7

Step 7

Take the path on the left, leaving the property of Les Courtales on the right. Then pass in front of the ruined "Moulin de Cabrol", and continue along the Sou to the village. After the first houses, cross the ford on the Sou to the left. Find the car park (D) on the D613.

Please note, the fire risk is currently high and may lead to the closures of flowerbeds. Find out before you go to consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas. Thank you and have a good walk!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 9,6 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h50
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 255 D+
Départ : LAROQUE-DE-FA
boucle
Jaune PR

À pied

Votre itinéraire

1

Étape 1

Partant de l'ancienne gare, rentrer dans le vieux village par un cheminement piétonnier, le long de la RD 613. Cheminer sans traverser le gué, jusqu’au lavoir. Dépasser le pont en fer et prendre l’escalier. Remonter la rue jusqu’à l’église, en passant devant le presbytère.
2

Étape 2

Monter plein nord sur le devant de l’église (elle abrite 2 statues classées) et face au cimetière (on peut y voir la tombe de Mgr Boyer-Mas). Obliquer à droite dans un passage, en longeant le rocher du Castelnaut. Il rejoint plus haut le chemin du Caraillé. Plein nord, tourner à gauche sur l'ancienne esplanade de la place fortifiée (parking). Continuer tout droit sur l'ancien chemin carrossable, passer devant le réservoir.
3

Étape 3

Après la déchetterie, poursuivre le large chemin tout droit vers le nord. Ignorer tous les chemins à gauche et à droite. La piste décrit 2 grands virages dans la forêt de pins et rejoint une autre piste. Continuer tout droit (en avril et mai, les orchidées sauvages couvrent les pâturages).
4

Étape 4

Traverser le gué sur le Sou (!) traversée sur des plots mais passage submersible) et changer de direction en s’orientant vers le sud.
5

Étape 5

Juste avant de rejoindre la D 40 en direction de Termes, tourner sur un chemin à droite. Dépasser la propriété de Moulintour ; on entre dans des prairies. Longer le Sou au plus près. En bout de pré, emprunter le chemin forestier. Il suit un ancien béal. Dépasser une ruine, « la barraque de Chambord » sur la gauche, continuer sur un chemin carrossable le long de prairies sauvages et de cultures.
6

Étape 6

Un peu avant d’atteindre la D 613, descendre quelques marches à droite pour continuer la balade sur une sente, toujours le long du Sou. Laisser à droite le gué et chemin d’accès au Moulin de St Jean, continuer sur le chemin carrossable. Tourner à droite, traverser le Sou.
7

Étape 7

Prendre le chemin à gauche en laissant sur la droite la propriété des Courtales. Passer ensuite devant le « Moulin de Cabrol » en ruine, et continuer le long du Sou jusqu’au village. Après les premières maisons, traverser le gué sur le Sou à gauche.
8

Étape 8

Retrouver le parking (D) sur la D613.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *