Distance: 8,8 km
Duration (average) : 03h
Level: Easy
Elevation: 157 D +
1 reviews

Departure: TOUROUZELLE
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure from the car park, impasse Le Sol. Join Avenue de Lézignan. The Bade path crosses a charming landscape of pines and holm oaks. Capitelles, sheepfolds, clapàs, assietadors and cisterns bear witness to the ancient activities of the villagers on the hillsides. Curiosities on the loop: the old medieval village - Baden and its views - The Romanesque Sainte-Cécile chapel - Dry stone constructions.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

TOUROUZELLE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2445 East

1

Step 1

Go up to the right (east) by the small road. It leaves a lane on the left and sinks into the pine forest (mountain bike markings). At the top, take the road to the right.
2

Step 2

Go down to the left under the pines for 100 m, then take the path between the low walls and reach an intersection. > The path on the right leads, at the end of the olive grove, to the warren.
3

Step 3

Continue, then follow the dirt track to the right. After the wild boar pond, enter between two low walls in the vines and reach a hut. > At the corner of the hut, the path on the right leads to a group of dry stone constructions.
4

Step 4

Go over the dry stone pipeline and continue west. The path leaves the vines and goes around a ruined sheepfold on the right. Cross the space between low walls and vines and go up to a collar. > Variant (6 km circuit): possibility of returning to the village by the path which goes up to the right in the pine forest (see the line in dashes on the map).
5

Step 5

Go down, take the track below, the D 65 on the left for 400 m and the road on the right. After the ford, it becomes a path and runs along the pine forest. Go down to the right in the pines. At L'Horte, take the road to the left for 170 m, then the road to the right for 500 m.
6

Step 6

Take the path on the right. He walks through the scrubland planted with Aleppo pines. Follow the road to the right and reach the Sainte-Cécile chapel (former hermitage, annual pilgrimage site; protected site). Continue on the D 527 on the right for 500 m.
7

Step 7

At the height of a pylon, take the path between the vines on the right then, on the left, the path bordered by low walls and the road on the left. She leads to the village. Continue opposite by rue Marcelin-Albert and climb the stairs to the left. Continue on rue des Templiers and go down to the right on rue de l'Église. At the bottom, turn left, then find avenue de Lézignan on the right to reach the starting point.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

cauquil bernard The 22 July 2021
owl walk, maybe a little more comments on the various places would be welcome .... remains to clean the burnt part. in any case certainly to be seen for the quality of the exceptional capitelles with double pitched roof!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 9,2 km
Durée (moyenne) : 03h00
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 184 D+
Départ : TOUROUZELLE
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ parking, impasse Le Sol. rejoindre l'avenue de Lézignan. Le chemin de la Bade traverse un charmant paysage de pins et de chênes-verts. Capitelles, bergeries, clapàs, assietadors et citernes témoignent des anciennes activités des villageois sur les coteaux. Curiosités sur la boucle : le vieux village médiéval - La Bade et ses points de vue - La chapelle romane Sainte Cécile - Les constructions en pierre sèche.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

TOUROUZELLE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2445 Est

1

Étape 1

Monter à droite (est) par la petite route. Elle laisse une voie à gauche et s’enfonce dans la pinède (balisage VTT). En haut, prendre la route à droite.
2

Étape 2

Descendre à gauche sous les pins sur 100 m, puis s’engager sur le chemin entre les murettes et atteindre une intersection. > Le sentier à droite mène, au bout du champ d’oliviers, à la garenne.
3

Étape 3

Continuer, puis suivre la piste en terre à droite. Après la mare à sangliers, s’engager entre deux murettes dans les vignes et gagner une cabane. > À l’angle de la cabane, le sentier à droite mène à un ensemble de constructions en pierre sèche.
4

Étape 4

Enjamber la canalisation en pierre sèche et continuer vers l’ouest. Le chemin quitte les vignes et contourne par la droite une bergerie ruinée. Traverser l’espace entre murettes et vignes et remonter à un collet. > Variante (circuit de 6 km) : possibilité de rentrer au village par le chemin qui monte à droite dans la pinède (voir tracé en tirets sur la carte).
5

Étape 5

Descendre, emprunter la piste en contrebas, la D 65 à gauche sur 400 m et la route à droite. Après le gué, elle devient chemin et longe la pinède. Descendre à droite dans les pins. À L’Horte, prendre la route à gauche sur 170 m, puis la route à droite sur 500 m.
6

Étape 6

S’engager sur le chemin à droite. Il parcourt la garrigue plantée de pins d’Alep. Suivre la route à droite et atteindre la chapelle Sainte-Cécile (ancien ermitage, lieu de pèlerinage annuel ; site protégé). Continuer par la D 527 à droite sur 500 m.
7

Étape 7

A hauteur d'un pylône, prendre à droite le chemin entre les vignes puis, à gauche, le chemin bordé de murettes et la route à gauche. Elle conduit au village. Continuer en face par la rue Marcelin-Albert et gravir les escaliers à gauche. Poursuivre par la rue des Templiers et descendre à droite par la rue de l’Église. En bas, tourner à gauche, puis retrouver l’avenue de Lézignan à droite pour rejoindre le point de départ.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *