Distance: 8,6 km
Duration (average) : 02 p.m.
Level: Easy
Elevation: 177 D +
Departure: ORNAISONS
boucle
Yellow PR
At the water's edge
Departure from the Town Hall Square. This hike follows the banks of the Orbieu then climbs the slopes of the Pech (hill). In addition, panels allow you to discover the heritage of the village.

Walking

Your itinerary

ORNAMENTS

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East

1

Step 1

By avenue des Auberges, take the direction of Narbonne. Cross the bridge over the Aussou. Then take the rue de la Rougeante. Note in passing the frame of an old fountain.
2

Step 2

When the street ends, continue straight on along the track between the vines, which runs along the Orbieu at a distance. 800 m later, we come up against a ditch. Cross it by the equipped footbridge. Go around the hut and walk along the wasteland. At the track, go straight ahead always in the same direction: northeast. The path makes a slight hook to the right, to avoid the property of La Rougeante. We pass under the high-voltage line.
3

Step 3

Then turn right towards La Cendrillon property. Cross the D24 towards Le Pech. The track passes 2 more times under the high-voltage line, then in a large bend to the right, it leaves the vines to start climbing into the pine forest.
4

Step 4

At the first fork, follow the main track to the right, bordered by cypress trees. At the second fork, go up to the left. Soon to the right, viewpoint over the plain and the village below.
5

Step 5

The track soon switches to the other side. Beautiful views over the plain and the village of Bizanet. Take a right downhill. At the next junction of tracks, go down to the left. At the almond hedge, a sign indicates on the left, a return trip to the lime kiln. A visit is essential. Resume the route.
6

Step 6

Before the first vineyard, turn left on the path bordered by a low stone wall. It crosses a wood of pines, holm oaks and then laurel trees. It comes out on a path that you follow to the left. At the road, turn right. At the next road, turn right again for about 30 meters, then go down to the left, along the fountain. Fording on the Aussou and back to the village via rue des Bons Enfants and rue de la Fontaine (possible stop at the washhouse).

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 8,6 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h45
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 247 D+
Départ : ORNAISONS
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ de la Place de la mairie. Randonnée à l'ombre !

À pied

Votre itinéraire

ORNAISONS

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est

1

Étape 1

Par l’avenue des Auberges, prendre la direction de Narbonne. Passer le pont sur l’Aussou. Puis s’engager dans la rue de la Rougeante. Remarquer au passage le bâti d’une ancienne fontaine.
2

Étape 2

Quand la rue s’achève, continuer tout droit par la piste entre les vignes, qui longe l’Orbieu à distance. 800 m après, on bute contre un fossé. Le franchir par la passerelle aménagée. Contourner la cabane et longer la friche. A la piste, aller tout droit toujours dans la même direction : nord-est. Le chemin fait un léger crochet à droite, pour éviter la propriété de la Rougeante. On passe sous la ligne haute-tension.
3

Étape 3

Tourner ensuite à droite vers la propriété La Cendrillon. Traverser la D24 en direction du Pech. La piste passe encore 2 fois sous la ligne haute-tension, puis dans un grand virage vers la droite, elle quitte les vignes pour commencer à monter dans la pinède
4

Étape 4

A la première fourche, suivre la piste principale, vers la droite, bordée de cyprès. A la deuxième fourche, monter vers la gauche. Bientôt à droite, point de vue sur la plaine et le village en contrebas.
5

Étape 5

La piste bascule bientôt sur l’autre versant. Belles vues sur la plaine et le village de Bizanet. Prendre à droite en descente. A la jonction de pistes suivante, descendre à gauche . A la haie d’amandiers, un panneau indique à gauche, un aller/retour vers le four à chaux. Une visite s’impose. Reprendre l’itinéraire.
6

Étape 6

Avant la première vigne, tourner à gauche sur le sentier bordé par un muret de pierres. Il traverse un bois de pins, chênes verts puis de lauriers tins. Il débouche sur un chemin que l'on suit vers la gauche. A la route, tourner à droite. A la route suivante, à nouveau à droite sur environ 30 mètres, puis descendre à gauche, en longeant la fontaine . Passage à gué sur l’Aussou et retour village par la rue des Bons Enfants et rue de la Fontaine (halte possible au lavoir).

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *