Distance: 20,4 km
Duration (average) : 02 p.m.
Level: Difficult
Elevation: 665 D +
Departure: LAROQUE-DE-FA
boucle
MTB Black
This Hautes-Corbières circuit allows you to discover a more mountainous landscape. It does not present any major technical difficulty, apart from the sporty variant (be careful, single on a steep slope!). The course is however demanding, with a long climb and steep slopes at times which require good physical condition (shaded areas). Gradually the vegetation evolves and passes from oaks to beeches then to firs. At the top, a breathtaking view awaits you, one of the most beautiful panoramas of the Corbières. The descent is long, do not hesitate to take breaks. This course is perfect for electric bikes. To see: Landscapes with mountain atmosphere, Orme Mort forest, Milobre de Massac (908 m) with one of the most beautiful panoramas of Corbières: Mont Tauch, the castles of Quéribus and Peyrepertuse, the Pyrenees, the Pic de Bugarach , Ariège, Mont Alaric, mountain landscapes.

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites

Your itinerary

LAROQUE-DE-FA

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 OT Tuchan, IGN 2447 West, IGN 2447 West Tuchan

1

Step 1

Departure is from the car park of the old station on the D613. Climb towards the village. Exceed the access to the D1610 on the left, in the direction of Massac, to turn 75m later to the left in the direction of Borde Grande on the route of the GR36 / GR36A liaison.
2

Step 2

Leave the D8010, access road to the property on your right and continue straight on the track, marked GR36. Pass the large Pas de Fious bend, then at the entrance to another bend, leave the access to the Carcassès property on the right and continue straight on the GR, along the stream (meadow). Climb on the GR in the Orme Mort forest. At the intersection, turn right.
3

Step 3

At a place called Col de l'Orme Mort (large grassy clearing and crossroads), leave the GR36 which goes in the direction of Cédeillan to follow the neighboring parallel path, on its right. We enter the Combe de l'Esteille. The path leads to a crossroads of tracks.
4

Step 4

Go opposite and climb to the end of the track.
5

Step 5

You are at the top of Milobre de Massac, 907 meters above sea level (360° view). Pyrenees and Canigou, Mediterranean, Corbières, Narbonnais, Montagne Noire, Bugarach… are part of the panorama to contemplate. The summit lawns being an environment rich in protected species, we recommend that you do not leave the track. Option 1: For the return, choose a sporty option: go down a little (about 160m) on the track, and take the path in the woods below to the right (! single steep slope!) to the small refuge. Then continue on the track to the left. Bypass the Sarrat des Taupignès. Rejoin the route of option 2 and continue on the path to the right. Option 2: To continue the route (quieter option), stay on the track until the 1st crossroads and turn right. At the first intersection, cross the track and continue on the path opposite. It leads back to the Col de l'Orme Mort. Take the GR36 again, towards Laroque for 450m.
6

Step 6

Leave it to follow a track to the right. A sharp bend signals the Col de l'Après (733m). Continue down the track to find the GR 36 below. Then turn right in the direction of Laroque de Fa, by the same route as on the outward journey.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 20,4 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h05
Niveau : Difficile
Dénivelé : 665 D+
Départ : LAROQUE-DE-FA
boucle
VTT Noir
Ce circuit des Hautes-Corbières permet de découvrir un paysage plus montagnard. Il ne présente pas de difficulté technique majeure, hormis la variante sportive (prudence, single en pente raide !). Le parcours est toutefois exigeant, avec une longue montée et des pentes raides par moment qui nécessitent une bonne condition physique (zones ombragées). Au fur à mesure la végétation évolue et passe des chênes aux hêtres puis aux sapins En haut, une vue époustouflante vous attend, l’un des plus beaux panoramas des Corbières. La descente est longue, ne pas hésiter à faire des pauses. Ce parcours conviendra parfaitement aux vélos à assistance électrique. À voir : Paysages ambiance montagne, forêt de l’Orme Mort, Milobre de Massac (908 m) avec l’un des plus beaux panoramas des Corbières : le Mont Tauch, les châteaux de Quéribus et Peyrepertuse, les Pyrénées, le pic de Bugarach, l'Ariège, le mont Alaric, les paysages ambiance montagne.

En VTT

Classement & labels

  • Sites VTT-FFC

Votre itinéraire

LAROQUE-DE-FA

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2447 OT Tuchan, IGN 2447 Ouest, IGN 2447 Ouest Tuchan

1

Étape 1

Le départ se fait depuis le parking de l'ancienne gare sur la D613. Monter en direction du village. Dépasser à gauche l’accès à la D1610, en direction de Massac, pour tourner 75m après à gauche en direction de Borde Grande sur l’itinéraire du GR36 / GR36A liaison.
2

Étape 2

Laisser la D8010, route d’accès à la propriété sur votre droite et continuer tout droit par la piste, balisée GR36. Passer le grand virage du Pas de Fious, puis à l’entrée d’un autre virage, laisser à droite l’accès à la propriété de Carcassès et continuer tout droit sur le GR, le long du ruisseau (prairie). Monter sur le GR dans la forêt domaniale de l’Orme Mort. A l’intersection, prendre à droite.
3

Étape 3

Au lieu-dit col de l’Orme Mort (grand dégagement herbu et carrefour), quitter le GR36 qui file en direction de Cédeillan pour suivre le chemin parallèle voisin, à sa droite. On pénètre dans la combe de l’Esteille. Le chemin débouche sur un carrefour de pistes.
4

Étape 4

Aller en face et monter jusqu’au terminus de la piste.
5

Étape 5

Vous êtes au sommet du Milobre de Massac, à 907 mètres d'altitude (vue à 360°). Pyrénées et Canigou, Méditerranée, Corbières, Narbonnais, Montagne Noire, Bugarach…font partie du panorama à contempler. Les pelouses sommitales étant un milieu riche en espèces protégées, nous vous recommandons de ne pas quitter la piste. Option 1 : Pour le retour, au choix, une option sportive : descendre un peu (environ 160m) sur la piste, et prendre dans le bois, en contrebas à droite la sente (! single pente raide !) jusqu’au petit refuge. Continuer alors sur la piste vers la gauche. Contourner le Sarrat des Taupignès. Rejoindre l'itinéraire de l'option 2 et continuer sur le chemin à droite. Option 2 : Pour continuer l’itinéraire, (option plus tranquille), rester sur la piste jusqu’au 1er carrefour et tourner à droite. A la première intersection, traverser la piste et continuer sur le chemin en face. Il ramène au col de l’Orme Mort. Reprendre le GR36, en direction de Laroque sur 450m.
6

Étape 6

Le quitter pour suivre une piste à droite. Un virage prononcé signale le col de l’Après (733m). Poursuivre sur la piste en descente pour retrouver le GR 36 en contrebas. Prendre alors à droite en direction de Laroque de Fa, par le même itinéraire qu’à l’aller.

Attention, le risque incendie est souvent élevé, en particulier l’été, et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées.

Parcours VTT : les itinéraires sont souvent partagés avec les randonneurs ou d’autres usagers (voitures, tracteurs etc.). Soyez prudents et anticipez toujours qu’un piéton peut être présent au détour d’un virage pour avoir le temps de freiner si nécessaire. Les piétons sont par principe prioritaires, ralentissez lors des croisements ou arrêtez-vous si la configuration du terrain vous y oblige.

Merci et bonne randonnée !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *