You are at the heart of a Vineyards & Discoveries destination, rich in 2000 years of history, The Vineyards of Via Domitia in Languedoc. Thanks to their know-how, the Romans planted in this vast territory, the vines first around the great port of La Narbonnaise, to become a “sea” of vines today.

Winegrowers committed to quality.

This vineyard has resisted climatic and economic hazards for two millennia. He was able to adapt thanks to permanent innovation winegrowers and winegrowers who are committed to quality and choose a management that respects their culture. They develop natural, organic or quite simply reasoned wines which contain the secrets of the different terroirs. Swept by winds, sometimes from the South, sometimes from the North and bathed by a blazing sun, these wines breathe this rough land and exhale the scents of the Mediterranean.

The Vineyards & Discoveries Label.

This Destination has obtained the national label Vineyards & Discoveries © which aims to promote the territories and their service providers engaged in a qualified wine tourism welcome : tasting cellars, accommodation, restaurants, site visits, events and activities allowing the discovery of the wine identity of the territories and offering memorable moments of sharing.

Find all the providers and the Vignobles & Découvertes © experiences on the dedicated website www.sudlanguedoc-winetrip.fr

Vous êtes au cœur d’une destination Vignobles & Découvertes, riches de 2000 ans d’histoire, Les Vignobles de la Via Domitia en Languedoc. Grâce à leurs savoir-faire, les romains implantèrent sur ce vaste territoire, la vigne d’abord autour du grand port de La Narbonnaise, pour devenir une « mer » de vignes aujourd’hui.

Des vignerons engagés sur la voie de la qualité.

Ce vignoble résiste depuis deux millénaires aux aléas climatiques et économiques. Il a su s’adapter grâce à l’innovation permanente des viticulteurs et des vignerons qui s’engagent sur la voie de la qualité et font le choix d’une gestion respectueuse de leur culture. Ils élaborent des vins natures, biologiques ou tout simplement raisonnés qui renferment les secrets des différents terroirs. Balayés par les vents, tantôt du Sud, tantôt du Nord et baignés par un soleil ardent, ces vins respirent cette terre rugueuse et exhalent les effluves méditerranéens.

Le Label Vignobles & Découvertes.

Cette Destination a obtenu le label national Vignobles & Découvertes© qui vise à promouvoir les territoires et leurs prestataires engagés dans un accueil oenotouristique qualifié : caveaux de dégustation, hébergements, restaurants, visites de sites, évènements et activités permettant la découverte de l’identité viticole des territoires et offrant des moments de partage mémorables.

Retrouvez tous les prestataires et les expériences Vignobles & Découvertes© sur le site dédié www.sudlanguedoc-winetrip.fr