The Lac de Jouarres is located near the village of Homps and the Canal du Midi. It is bordered by olive trees, vines and pines. On the north side, a beach has been set up for swimming and there is also a restaurant, an area for inflatable games on the water and rental of canoes, paddles, pedal boats etc. You can also fish or simply walk around it.

The Jouarres lake and the upper Minervois in the background

The beach of Lac de Jouarres

A small road leads from the village of Homps to a parking lot (free) under the pines, very close to the Jouarres lake beach. You can also access it walk from the port of Homps at the edge of the Canal du Midi by following the yellow markings of the hike Around Jouarres Lake. The beach is about halfway through, ideal for a picnic break or afternoon snack!

Jouarres Lake Beach

La swimming is supervised in summer. The vast lawns are perfect for spreading out your towel. You can also install your deckchair in the shade under the pines and enjoy the surroundings. A bar-restaurant, La Guinguette du Lac allows you to eat or buy a few snacks (ice cream, drinks, etc.).

Convenient !

  • Free parking
  • Supervised swimming in July and August.
  • Shower and WC
  • Grass and gravel beach, shaded areas
  • Provide suitable shoes for swimming (gravel)
  • Dogs prohibited in the swimming area
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Fishing license for sale on the federation website.
  • Nautical base: Nautical Club of Jouarres, boat park, sailing school, rental of boats, boards, pedal boats, canoeing and kayaking
  • Restaurant The lake tavern, sale of refreshments and snacks (ice cream, etc.).

The walk

Next

pedestrian

The Tour Of Jouarres Lake

A wide choice of activities

Next to the restaurant, Fun Jouarres installed a inflatable water play course. Can also rent canoes, paddles and pedal boats. Jouarres lake is also suitable for non-motorized activities such as sailboard, hiking et the Peach. The lake can also be the object of a walk in all-terrain electric scooter with Outdoor session. In short, everyone will find their happiness!

All activities around the lake

Le Lac de Jouarres est situé près du village de Homps et du Canal du Midi. Il est bordé d’oliviers, de vignes et de pins. Côté nord, une plage a été aménagée pour la baignade et l’on trouve également un restaurant, un espace de jeux gonflables sur l’eau et de location de canoës, paddles, pédalos etc. On peut aussi pêcher ou simplement en faire le tour à pied.

Le Lac de Jouarres et le haut Minervois en toile de fond

La plage du Lac de Jouarres

Une petite route conduit depuis le village de Homps à un parking (gratuit) sous les pins, tout près de la plage du lac du Jouarres. On peut aussi y accéder à pied depuis le port de Homps au bord du Canal du Midi en suivant le balisage jaune de la randonnée pédestre Le tour du Lac de Jouarres. La plage se trouve à peu près à mi-parcours, idéal pour une pause pique-nique ou goûter !

Plage du Lac de Jouarres

La baignade est surveillée en été. Les vastes pelouses sont parfaites pour étendre sa serviette. On peut aussi installer son transat à l’ombre sous les pins et profiter du cadre. Un bar-restaurant, La Guinguette du Lac permet de se restaurer ou d’acheter quelques encas (glaces, boissons…).

Pratique !

  • Parking gratuit
  • Baignade surveillée en juillet et août.
  • Douche et WC
  • Plage de gazon et de gravier, zones ombragées
  • Prévoir chaussures adaptées pour se baigner (gravillons)
  • Chiens interdits en zone de baignade
  • Barbecue et aire de pique-nique
  • Carte de pêche en vente sur le site de la fédération.
  • Base nautique : Club Nautique de Jouarres, parc à bateaux, école de Voile, Location bateaux, planches, pédalos, canoë kayak
  • Restaurant La guinguette du lac, vente de rafraichissements et d’en cas (glaces…).

La balade

Suivant

Pédestre

Le Tour Du Lac De Jouarres

Un large choix d’activités

A côté du restaurant, Fun Jouarres a installé un parcours de jeux gonflables sur l’eau. On peut aussi louer canoës, paddles et pédalos. Le lac de Jouarres est aussi propice aux activités non motorisées comme la planche à voile, à la randonnée pédestre et la pêche. Le lac peut aussi faire l’objet d’un balade en trottinette électrique tout terrain avec Session Outdoor. Bref, chacun trouvera son bonheur !

Toutes les activités autour du lac