Distance: 4,1 km
Duration (average) : 02 hours
Level: Easy
Elevation: 159 D +
Departure: DURBAN-CORBIERES
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure between the youth center and the town hall. The ruins of a mill, the freshness of a spring, the views of the castle, but don't hesitate any longer!

Walking

Your itinerary

DURBAN-CORBIERES

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2547 West

1

Step 1

In front of the Town Hall, take the direction of the D40 (route d'Albas) which you cross to take the Chemin du Moulin de la Cascade opposite. It runs along a young olive grove on the right and on the left, the Ravine de la Pinède. Keep going straight. Near the first limestone rocks, the path becomes a path that leads quickly to the waterfall (dry in summer) and the mill of Crabié which used the driving force of the water as evidenced by the numerous testimonies present. on the site: a grindstone and its base which plunges into the water inlet channel.
2

Step 2

The path rises above the mill where we still find the bypass channel which allowed the water to be diverted from the waterfall to the mill, thus allowing the millstone to grind thanks to the power / flow ratio delivered by the waterfall. water). Continue on the uphill trail. We have beautiful views of Durban and its castle. Arrival on a track that we take to the right downhill.
3

Step 3

As you ford, the spring and its beneficial freshness are worth a little detour. Continue the trail. Shortly after, a sign indicates a tercentenary. We pass in front of this venerable shrub to continue the route marked in yellow with a yellow pellet. Continue the path which rises in the direction of the D40.
4

Step 4

Go up the road for about 90 meters and take the path on the right towards Les Pausades, Go past the buildings.
5

Step 5

At the crossroads, take the downhill path to the right which overlooks the road. Between two vines, descend to the right by a stony path, a veritable balcony offering beautiful views of Durban and its surroundings. The trail intersects a track. Continue downhill to the road below. Go left for a few meters.
6

Step 6

Take a right. Cross a housing estate. Cross the road further down. Continue down between the houses (rue de Chamma) towards the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 4,1 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h00
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 159 D+
Départ : DURBAN-CORBIERES
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ entre la maison des jeunes et la mairie. Les ruines d'un moulin, la fraîcheur d'une source, les points de vues sur le château, mais n'hésitez plus !

À pied

Votre itinéraire

DURBAN-CORBIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2547 Ouest

1

Étape 1

Devant la Mairie, prendre la direction de la D40 (route d'Albas) que l’on traverse pour prendre en face le chemin du Moulin de la Cascade. Il longe une jeune plantation d’oliviers sur la droite et sur la gauche, le ravin de la Pinède. Continuer tout droit. Près des premiers rochers calcaires, le chemin devient une sente qui conduit rapidement vers la cascade (à sec l’été) et le moulin d’en Crabié qui se servait de la force motrice de l’eau comme l’attestent les nombreux témoignages présents sur le site : une meule et son socle qui plonge dans le canal d’arrivée d’eau.
2

Étape 2

Le sentier s’élève au-dessus du moulin où l’on trouve encore le canal de dérivation qui permettait de détourner les eaux de la cascade vers le moulin, permettant ainsi à la meule de broyer grâce au rapport puissance/débit délivré par la chute d’eau). Continuer sur le sentier en montée. On a de belles vues sur Durban et son château. Arrivée sur une piste que l’on emprunte vers la droite en descente.
3

Étape 3

Au passage à gué, la source et sa fraîcheur bienfaisante valent un petit détour. Continuer la piste. Peu après, un panneau indique un cade tricentenaire. On passe devant cet arbuste vénérable pour continuer l’itinéraire balisé de jaune avec une pastille jaune. Continuer le sentier qui s’élève en direction de la D40.
4

Étape 4

Remonter la route sur environ 90 mètres et emprunter le chemin à droite en direction des Pausades, Dépasser les bâtiments.
5

Étape 5

Au croisement, prendre vers la droite, le chemin en descente qui surplombe la route. Entre deux vignes, descendre à droite par un chemin empierré, véritable balcon offrant de beaux points de vues sur Durban et ses environs. Le sentier coupe une piste . Continuer la descente jusqu’à la route en contrebas. Aller à gauche sur quelques mètres.
6

Étape 6

Prendre à droite. Traverser un lotissement. Recouper la route plus bas. Continuer à descendre entre les maisons (rue de Chamma) vers le village.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *