Distance: 14,55 km
Level: Difficult
Elevation: 253 D +
Departure: PARAZA
boucle
Red MTB
At the water's edge
In the city, the village
In the vineyard
Beautiful circuit, varied in terms of landscapes and routes. At the start, enjoy the view over the plain with the Alaric in the background. In Les Gantes, beautiful views over the Canal du Midi, the Corbières. At Pas du Renard, viewpoint over the villages of Minervois, the Serre d'Oupia, the Pech d'Argeliers and Bize-Minervois. Then concentrate on your piloting: pine forest trails while relaunching. The return will be more calm between vineyards and scrubland. Circuit 21 of Espace VTT-FFC 198. A portion shared with circuit 17. To see: Paraza: views of the Canal du Midi and the Minervois plain and the castle; the properties of Viala and La Bouscade. On the ridge: Viewpoint over the Corbières. At Pas du Renard, viewpoint over the villages of Pouzols-Minervois and Sainte-Valière, the Serre d'Oupia, the Pech d'Argeliers and Bize-Minervois.

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

PARAZA

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2445 East

1

Step 1

You will pass in front of the castle of Paraza and take the direction of Gantes. The climb offers beautiful views of the Canal du Midi and the Minervois plain (shared route with the C17 to the D67). You will bypass the Viala property. The path plunges into the scrubland and climbs into the pine forest (! DANGER steep and gullied for a few meters.! Pay attention to the markings). The trail then winds along a crest. Viewpoint over the Corbières. At Pas du Renard, viewpoint over the villages of Pouzols-Minervois and Sainte-Valière, the Serre d'Oupia, the Pech d'Argeliers and Bize-Minervois. You will bypass the Bouscade property (! Slow down!). At the Andrieux level, you will ride between wasteland and groves of holm oaks then vines to Réganil. In front of you, you will soon spot a ruined windmill on the hill. You will pass on the edge of the Répudre and return to the village. Connection to Pouzols-Minervois: At Réganil, you will go left on the D67 and in the direction of Cantarane. You will follow the hill in the direction of Pouzols-Minervois Do not miss on and off the route: In Paraza, the Canal du Midi and the castle of Paraza; the properties of Viala and La Bouscade, crossing the villages and their heritage.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 14,55 km
Niveau : Difficile
Dénivelé : 253 D+
Départ : PARAZA
boucle
VTT Rouge
Au bord de l'eau
Dans la ville, le village
Dans le vignoble
Beau circuit, varié en terme de paysages et de parcours. Au départ, profitez de la vue sur la plaine avec l’Alaric en fond. Aux Gantes, belles vues sur le Canal du Midi, les Corbières. Au Pas du Renard, point de vue sur les villages du Minervois, la Serre d’Oupia, le Pech d’Argeliers et de Bize-Minervois. Puis concentrez-vous sur votre pilotage : sentiers en pinède tout en relance. Le retour se fera plus calmement entre vignes et garrigues. Circuit 21 de l'Espace VTT-FFC 198. Une portion commune avec le circuit 17. A voir : Paraza : vues sur le Canal du Midi et la plaine minervoise et le château ; les propriétés du Viala et La Bouscade. Sur la crête : Point de vue sur les Corbières. Au Pas du Renard, point de vue sur les villages de Pouzols-Minervois et Sainte-Valière, la Serre d'Oupia, le Pech d'Argeliers et de Bize-Minervois.

En VTT

Classement & labels

  • Sites VTT-FFC
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

PARAZA

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2445 Est

1

Étape 1

Vous passerez devant le château de Paraza et prendrez la direction de Gantes. La montée offre de belles vues sur le Canal du Midi et la plaine minervoise (itinéraire commun avec le C17 jusqu’à la D67). Vous contournerez la propriété du Viala. Le chemin s'enfonce dans la garrigue et grimpe dans la pinède (! DANGER escarpé et raviné sur quelques mètres. ! être attentif au balisage). Le sentier serpente ensuite en crête. Point de vue sur les Corbières. Au Pas du Renard, point de vue sur les villages de Pouzols-Minervois et Sainte-Valière, la Serre d'Oupia, le Pech d'Argeliers et de Bize-Minervois. Vous contournerez la propriété de la Bouscade (! Ralentir!). Au niveau des Andrieux, vous roulerez entre des friches et des bosquets de chênes verts puis des vignes jusqu'au Réganil. Face à vous, vous apercevrez bientôt un moulin à vent en ruine sur la colline. Vous passerez en bordure du Répudre et regagnerez le village. Liaison à Pouzols-Minervois: Au Réganil, vous irez à gauche sur la D67 et en direction de Cantarane. Vous longerez la colline en direction de Pouzols-Minervois Ne manquez pas sur et hors itinéraire : A Paraza, Le canal du Midi et le château de Paraza ; les propriétés du Viala et La Bouscade, la traversée des villages et leur patrimoine.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *