Distance: 6,1 km
Level: Very easy
Elevation: 259 D +
Departure: QUINTILLAN
boucle
Green MTB
This rolling circuit will take you very close to the source of the Berre. Then, climb through vineyards first, then a forest landscape, to the Col d'Amiel (378m) and the Col de Mairolles (434m). Descent towards the village, all this by a succession of tracks and sections of roads. Circuit 7 of Espace VTT-FFC 198 To see: Quintillan: watchtower tower. Viewpoints: Col d'Amiel, Col de Mairolles.

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites

Your itinerary

QUINTILLAN

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 OT

1

Step 1

In the village, descend by a path towards a small road. Take it to the right in the direction of Berre. At the first crossroads, turn left and through the vineyards go up to join the D123. Go right, up to Col d'Amiel (378m). Take the track on the left up to Col de Mairolles. Go down the left track towards the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 6,1 km
Niveau : Très facile
Dénivelé : 259 D+
Départ : QUINTILLAN
boucle
VTT Vert
Ce circuit roulant vous mènera tout près de la source de la Berre. Puis, montée à travers vignes d’abord, paysage forestier ensuite, jusqu’au Col d’Amiel (378m) et au Col de Mairolles (434m). Redescente vers le village, tout cela par une succession de pistes et portions de routes. Circuit 7 de l'Espace VTT-FFC 198 A voir : Quintillan : tour à échauguette. Points de vues : Col d’Amiel, Col de Mairolles.

En VTT

Classement & labels

  • Sites VTT-FFC

Votre itinéraire

QUINTILLAN

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2447 OT

1

Étape 1

Dans le village, descendre par un sentier vers une petite route. La prendre à droite en direction de la Berre. Au premier carrefour, tourner à gauche et à travers les vignes monter rejoindre la D123. Aller à droite, jusqu’au Col d’Amiel (378m). Prendre la piste sur la gauche jusqu’au Col de Mairolles. Redescendre par la piste de gauche vers le village.

Attention, le risque incendie est souvent élevé, en particulier l’été, et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées.

Parcours VTT : les itinéraires sont souvent partagés avec les randonneurs ou d’autres usagers (voitures, tracteurs etc.). Soyez prudents et anticipez toujours qu’un piéton peut être présent au détour d’un virage pour avoir le temps de freiner si nécessaire. Les piétons sont par principe prioritaires, ralentissez lors des croisements ou arrêtez-vous si la configuration du terrain vous y oblige.

Merci et bonne randonnée !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *