Distance: 7,3 km
Duration (average) : 01h
Level: Easy
Elevation: 106 D +
1 reviews

Departure: FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure in front of the Cellier d'Orfée (formerly Graffan). A small ampelographic loop that will allow you to go back in time when Mediterranean fruit trees (almond trees, fig trees), small plots of vines and olive trees offered a complement to the breeding of ewes, before supplanting it. The contemporary vineyard which occupies the space today, makes it possible to measure the road traveled since that time. Beautiful point of view at the orientation table.

Walking

Your itinerary

FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 Est Ferrals les Corbières - blue series

1

Step 1

Cross the bridge, take the 1st street on the left then the rue de la Robine on the right and continue on the avenue des Vignerons (D 161).
2

Step 2

Turn right onto rue de la Pinède and exit the village. After the subdivision, the view opens onto the hillside vineyards and the Ferrals hills in the background. At the fork, go left and climb the hill. View on the right on the basin of the Prade, planted with vines, easily flooded, with its island of scrubland in the middle and some ruined sheepfolds.
3

Step 3

At the top, take the path lined with almond trees on the left. It turns right and meanders on the Lauza plateau (orientation table accessible by the path on the left). A few islets of scrubland, pine forest, olive trees, holm oaks, stone walls alternate with the hillside vineyard. A sheepfold has kept its sloping roof (protection against the Cers, prevailing wind).
4

Step 4

Turn left, walk along the low wall and go down to the ruined sheepfold of La Martine.
5

Step 5

The return of the loop is made by turning to the left. Go down on the dirt track then go up on the small road which crosses the pine wood. We walk along dry stone walls and terraces, wild or cultivated fruit trees and vines. At the D161 turn left to find the cooperative cellar and the village. Do not miss the beautiful washhouse facing the town hall.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Sebastien the Cathare The 21 July 2021
Nice loop in the vines with detailed explanations on the grape varieties, super interesting. I hooked up to the orientation table, it's worth it.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 6,8 km
Durée (moyenne) : 01h50
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 118 D+
Départ : FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ devant le Cellier d'Orfée (anciennement Graffan). Une petite boucle ampélographique qui vous permettra de remonter dans le temps où les arbres fruitiers méditerranéens (amandiers, figuiers), les petites parcelles de vignes et d’oliviers offraient un complément à l’élevage des brebis, avant de le supplanter. Le vignoble contemporain qui occupe l’espace aujourd’hui, permet de mesurer le chemin parcouru depuis cette époque. Beau point de vue à la table d’orientation.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est Ferrals les Corbières - série bleue

1

Étape 1

Franchir le pont, prendre la 1ere rue à gauche puis la rue de la Robine à droite et continuer par l’avenue des Vignerons (D 161).
2

Étape 2

Bifurquer à droite rue de la Pinède et sortir du village. Après le lotissement, la vue s’ouvre sur les vignes en coteaux et en arrière-plan les collines de Ferrals. À la fourche, partir à gauche et gravir le coteau. Vue à droite sur la cuvette de la Prade, plantée de vignes, facilement inondable, avec son île de garrigue en plein milieu et quelques bergeries ruinées.
3

Étape 3

En haut, prendre le chemin bordé d’amandiers à gauche. Il vire à droite et serpente sur le plateau du Lauza (table d’orientation accessible par le chemin à gauche). Quelques îlots de garrigue, de pinède, d’oliviers, de chênes-verts, des murettes d’épierrement alternent avec le vignoble en coteaux. Une bergerie a conservé son toit à une pente (protection contre le Cers, vent dominant).
4

Étape 4

Tourner à gauche, longer la murette et descendre à la bergerie ruinée de La Martine.
5

Étape 5

Le retour de la boucle s’effectue en tournant à gauche. Descendre sur le chemin de terre puis remonter sur la petite route qui traverse le bois de pins. On longe des murettes de pierres sèches et des terrasses, des arbres fruitiers sauvages ou cultivés et des vignes. A la D161 tourner à gauche pour retrouver la cave coopérative et le village. Ne manquez pas au passage le très beau lavoir face à la mairie.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *