Distance: 19,3 km
Duration (average) : 05 hours
Level: Average
Elevation: 398 D +
Departure: FONTJONCOUSE
Yellow and green PR
Departure from the Place of the old fountain in Fontjoncouse.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

FONTJONCOUSE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East

1

Step 1

In the village, take the rue de la Vignolle (corner of the Auberge du Vieux Puits) then turn left between properties on the small road which becomes a track, the Chemin de la Selve.
2

Step 2

At the pylon, under the power line, turn left and continue along the main path. Bypass a vine on two sides.
3

Step 3

At the fork, leave the path going straight to go up a path to the right in the scrubland. We pass a ruined sheepfold on the left then further on, one on the right.
4

Step 4

At the intersection, go up to the right. (In the scrubland, the eye sometimes catches old sheepfolds, vestiges of sheep farming. The landscape is made up of meadows, areas of scrubland, rocky bars. Looking at where one comes from, view of Mont Tauch, the plateau planted with wind turbines above Villesèque des Corbières.)
5

Step 5

We arrive at the junction with the route coming from Jonquières / Coustouge. Take the direction of Thézan on the right. (In front of you, due north, the Black Mountain). At about 600m, at the crossroads of 4 paths, continue straight. (The landscape is made up of a series of valleys and rocky bars, with dazzling white limestone, contrasting with the dark colors of the scrubland.) Shortly after, the path winds its way into a valley, crossing the Plat de the End at the level of a small bar of rocks. Ignore all the paths on either side of the main.
6

Step 6

Viviès junction: Arrival at a fork. Leave the track on the right which passes in front of the water connection terminal (fire fighting) and continue on the path to the left. (We go along a wetland of old pastures then the vegetation thickens, along the stream of Mount Mija.)
7

Step 7

Walk along a wasteland and turn left on the track towards Thézan. (Succession of grassy areas, wasteland formerly cultivated on this plateau, views of the pine forest of Boutenac, the Montagne Noire.) After the BallTrap area, the tarred path leaves the bars of Montagut on the left and joins the rue du chemin de Poursan, then rue de Montagut, rue de la Source then rue du Vent to reach the car park in rue du moulin à vent (sign for “la Ronde au cœur des Corbières”). Continue in the rue du Moulin à Vent.
8

Step 8

Arrival at a fork. Take the tarmac path on the left. We leave the village. After passing over the small “Pissadou” bridge, (no name displayed) continue straight ahead. Cross the ford over the stream before the Grangette property. In the property, continue on the road which passes in front of the electric transformer.
9

Step 9

At the intersection, turn left towards the property of Caraguilhes. Cross part of the property and turn right, between the buildings, after the cellar. (You can admire the outside of the old chapel which is on the right in the reception courtyard of the cellar.) When leaving the property, the path crosses a stream in a curve. Then turn right.
10

Step 10

At the fork, ignore the right path which runs flat towards the vines and go up to the left. Bypass the Gourgoules property (the property name is not displayed except on the IGN map). After the small stream to the right, follow a path at the end of the vineyard and descend a steep path to reach a track and follow it (it offers views of the plain and the Rabet dam).
11

Step 11

In a curve to the right, dive into the embankment on the left. Go down the path. It winds through the scrubland then the vegetation on the banks of the stream. Cross the Font Blanche stream on a footbridge. Walk along the vines.
12

Step 12

Leave the path on the left (junction point of the variant) which joins the Cirque de Viviès and go around the plantations on the right. Go down and cross the ford on the Rabet. Walk along the vines to the D 106. You are in front of the Sabine property. Take the road to the left.
13

Step 13

Turn on the second path on the right. Cross a vineyard area (! At the markings).
14

Step 14

Dive straight into the embankment to jump over the Espessoles stream. Go up along the vine and go straight on towards the tarred path then in the direction of the D 613. At the road, turn left towards the village. Turn right into rue de la Cave Coopérative and continue to the city center and its “Escargot” district.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 19,3 km
Durée (moyenne) : 05h30
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 398 D+
Départ : FONTJONCOUSE
Jaune et vert PR
Départ de la Place de l'ancienne fontaine à Fontjoncouse.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

FONTJONCOUSE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est

1

Étape 1

Prendre dans le village, la rue de la Vignolle (angle de l’Auberge du Vieux Puits) puis tourner à gauche entre des propriétés sur la petite route qui devient piste, le chemin de la Selve.
2

Étape 2

Au pylône, sous la ligne électrique, tourner à gauche et continuer le chemin principal. Contourner une vigne sur deux côtés.
3

Étape 3

A la fourche, abandonner le chemin filant tout droit pour monter à droite un chemin dans la garrigue. On passe une bergerie ruinée sur la gauche puis plus loin, une sur la droite.
4

Étape 4

A l’intersection, monter à droite. (Dans la garrigue, l’œil accroche parfois d'anciennes bergeries, vestiges de l’élevage ovin. Le paysage est fait de prairies, de zones de garrigue, de barres rocheuses. En jetant un œil d’où l’on vient, vue sur le mont Tauch, le plateau planté d’éoliennes au-dessus de Villesèque des Corbières.)
5

Étape 5

On arrive à la jonction avec l'itinéraire venant de Jonquières / Coustouge. Prendre la direction de Thézan à droite. (Devant vous, plein nord, la Montagne Noire). A 600m environ, au carrefour de 4 chemins, continuer tout droit. (Le paysage est fait d’une suite de combes et de barres rocheuses, au calcaire éblouissant de blancheur, contrastant avec les couleurs sombres de la garrigue.) Peu après, le chemin s’insinue dans une combe en traversant le ruisseau du Plat de la Fin au niveau d’une petite barre de rochers. Ignorer tous les chemins de part et d’autre du principal.
6

Étape 6

Jonction Viviès : Arrivée à une fourche. Laisser la piste à droite qui passe devant la borne de branchement d’eau (lutte contre les incendies) et continuer sur le chemin à gauche. (On longe une zone humide d’anciens pâturages puis la végétation s’épaissit, le long du ruisseau du Mont Mija.)
7

Étape 7

Longer une friche et prendre à gauche la piste en direction de Thézan. (Succession de zones herbues, friches autrefois cultivées sur ce plateau, vues sur la pinède de Boutenac, la Montagne Noire.) Après la zone du BallTrap, le chemin goudronné laisse à gauche les barres du Montagut et rejoint la rue du chemin de Poursan, puis la rue de Montagut, la rue de la Source puis la rue du Vent pour arriver sur le parking dans la rue du moulin à vent (panneau de “la Ronde au cœur des Corbières”). Continuer dans la rue du Moulin à Vent.
8

Étape 8

Arrivée à une fourche. Prendre à gauche le chemin goudronné. On sort du village. Après être passé sur le petit pont du “Pissadou”, (pas de nom affiché) continuer toujours tout droit. Passer le gué sur le ruisseau avant la propriété de la Grangette. Dans la propriété, continuer sur la route qui passe devant le transformateur électrique.
9

Étape 9

A l’intersection, tourner à gauche en direction de la propriété de Caraguilhes. Traverser une partie de la propriété et tourner à droite, entre les bâtiments, après la cave. (On peut admirer l'extérieur de l'ancienne chapelle qui se trouve à droite dans la cour de réception du caveau.) En sortant de la propriété, le chemin traverse un ruisseau dans une courbe. Prendre ensuite à droite.
10

Étape 10

A la fourche, laisser le chemin de droite qui file à plat vers les vignes et monter à gauche. Contourner la propriété des Gourgoules (le nom de la propriété n'est pas affiché excepté sur la carte IGN). Après le petit ruisseau vers la droite, suivre un chemin en bout de vigne et descendre un raidillon pour rejoindre une piste et la suivre ( elle offre des vues sur la plaine et le barrage du Rabet).
11

Étape 11

Dans une courbe vers la droite, plonger dans le talus à gauche. Descendre le sentier. Il serpente à travers la garrigue puis la végétation des bords de ruisseau. Traverser le ruisseau de la Font Blanche sur une passerelle. Longer les vignes.
12

Étape 12

Laisser à gauche le chemin (point de jonction de la variante) qui rejoint le cirque de Viviès et contourner les plantations par la droite. Descendre et traverser le gué sur le Rabet. Longer des vignes jusqu’à la D 106. On est en face de la propriété de la Sabine. Prendre la route vers la gauche.
13

Étape 13

Tourner sur le deuxième chemin à droite. Traverse une zone de vignoble (! au balisage).
14

Étape 14

Plonger dans le talus tout droit pour sauter le ruisseau des Espessoles. Remonter le long de la vigne et aller tout droit vers le chemin goudronné puis en direction de la D 613. A la route, partir à gauche vers le village. Tourner à droite dans la rue de la Cave Coopérative et poursuivre jusqu'au centre ville et son quartier de “l’Escargot”.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *