Distance: 6,7 km
Duration (average) : 02h30 (UTC -XNUMX:XNUMX)
Level: Easy
Elevation: 265 D +
3 reviews

Departure: VILLEROUGE-TERMENES
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure from the parking lot of the cooperative cellar. Follow in the footsteps of Bélibaste, the last perfect Cathar. In the footsteps of Bélibaste, the last Perfect Cathare, this little mop will show you the different uses of a simple stick as you walk around the village and its castle, site of the Cathare country. > The numbered cairns refer to the “Les petits vadrouilles” booklets which evoke different themes (material and natural heritage, local stories and legends, etc.). They are available at Pom's multiservice points as well as at Termes and Villerouge-Termenès châteaux.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

VILLEROUGE-TERMENES

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 West Capendu, IGN 2447 OT

1

Step 1

From the stone stele, go down towards the Town Hall square by the cemetery lane. Cross the Pont Neuf and go up the right bank of the Lou by the rue Blanche. Take a small detour via the Porte Saint-Jean before continuing via the rue des Moulins. Pass close to two windmills (cairn 1) and go around a third. The trail reaches the red lands (cairn 2).
2

Step 2

Continue on the track to the left (GR® 36B), pass the roc de l'Aigle (cairn 3) and reach the pass. Take the path on the right. It climbs by the Gaït on the Serre de Labadié (500 m, cairn 4; panorama on the Corbières). Bordered by boxwood, heather and cottony cistus, the path descends and leads to the chapel-refuge of Saint-Martin (cairn 5).
3

Step 3

Leave the GR® 36B and take the path to the left (south). He descends the valley and passes a ru.
4

Step 4

Take the track on the right.
5

Step 5

Before the Recompatot goat farm, go down the path on the left into the valley of Gourneil (cairn 6), at the foot of the Touliza pech. Cross the ford, then go up in the green oak grove before plunging back to the banks of the stream (cairn 7).
6

Step 6

Take the path on the left and reach the chapel (cairn 8) Notre-Dame-des-Champs-Bons (placed on an islet, at the confluence of the Gourneil and Notre-Dame streams).
7

Step 7

Continue in the valley by the track which becomes a road. Go around the castle and, by the Vieux bridge, find the village square, pass the Saint-Étienne church (cairns 9 and 10) and return to the car park.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

gras The August 21 2021

First of all, it was a splendid hike with wonderful panoramas. From the start the 3 mills are not accessible or visible due to a fence by a private individual. from the goat farm, the trail becomes very difficult and slippery despite the dry weather. finally this route is about 9 km for more than 4 hours of walking. we advise you to do it in the morning in the cool.
Sebastien the Cathare The 29 July 2021
superb loop, very interesting, beautiful points of view, panels and point of interest in addition, everything is perfect.
Sylvain The 29 July 2021
Splendid little varied and wild hike. Perfectly maintained paths and perfect signposting (some features are still missing at the start under the mills). Hiking to do!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 6,7 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h30
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 265 D+
Départ : VILLEROUGE-TERMENES
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ du parking de la cave coopérative. Partez sur les pas de Bélibaste dernier parfait cathare. Sur les pas de Bélibaste, dernier Parfait Cathare, cette petite vadrouille vous montrera les différentes utilisations d’un simple bâton en vous promenant autour du village et de son château site pôle du pays Cathare. > Les cairns numérotés se réfèrent aux livrets « Les petites vadrouilles » qui évoquent différents thèmes (patrimoine matériel, naturel, histoires et légendes locales…). Ils sont disponibles dans les points multiservices Pom’s ainsi qu’aux châteaux de Termes et Villerouge-Termenès.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

VILLEROUGE-TERMENES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Ouest Capendu, IGN 2447 OT

1

Étape 1

"Secret du bon voyageur": la fabrication d'un bâton de marche "Cueillez, le lendemain de la Toussaint, une forte branche de sureau que vous aurez soin de ferrer par le bas; ôtez-en la moelle; mettez à la place les yeux d'un jeune loup, la langue et le cœur d'un chien, trois lézards verts et trois cœurs d'hirondelle, le tout réduit en poudre par la chaleur du soleil entre deux papiers saupoudrés de salpêtre; placez au-dessus, dans le cœur du bâton, sept feuilles de verveine cueillie la veille de la Saint Jean Baptiste avec une pierre de diverses couleurs qui se trouve dans le nid de la huppe; bouchez ensuite le bout du bâton avec une pomme à votre fantaisie et soyez assuré que bâton vous garantira des brigands, des chiens enragés, des bêtes féroces, des animaux venimeux, des périls et vous procurera aussi la bienveillance de ceux chez qui vous logerez."
2

Étape 2

De la stèle en pierre, descendre vers la place de la Mairie par la ruelle du cimetière. Franchir le pont Neuf et remonter la rive droite du Lou par la rue Blanche. Effectuer un petit détour par la porte Saint-Jean avant de continuer par la rue des Moulins. Passer près de deux moulins à vent (cairn 1) et contourner un troisième. Le sentier gagne les terres rouges (cairn 2).
3

Étape 3

Continuer par la piste à gauche (GR® 36B), passer le roc de l’Aigle (cairn 3) et atteindre le col. S’engager sur le chemin à droite. Il grimpe par la Gaït sur la Serre de Labadié (500 m, cairn 4 ; panorama sur les Corbières). Bordé de buis, bruyères et cistes cotonneux, le sentier redescend et conduit à la chapelle-refuge de Saint-Martin (cairn 5).
4

Étape 4

Quitter le GR® 36B et emprunter le sentier à gauche (sud). Il dévale la combe et passe un ru.
5

Étape 5

Emprunter la piste à droite.
6

Étape 6

Avant la chèvrerie de Recompatot, descendre par le sentier à gauche dans la combe de Gourneil (cairn 6), au pied du pech Touliza. Franchir le gué, puis remonter dans la chênaie verte avant de replonger vers les berges du ruisseau (cairn 7).
7

Étape 7

Prendre le chemin à gauche et parvenir à la chapelle (cairn 8) Notre-Dame-des- Champs-Bons (posée sur un îlot, au confluent des ruisseaux de Gourneil et de Notre-Dame).
8

Étape 8

Poursuivre dans la vallée par la piste qui devient une route. Contourner le château et, par le pont Vieux, retrouvez la place du village, passer l’église Saint-Étienne (cairns 9 et 10) et regagner le parking.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *