It is in the heart of the small village of Fontjoncouse, nestled in a discreet valley of the Corbières, that Gilles Goujon and his partner Marie-Christine have created the Auberge du Vieux Puits, a world-renowned 3-star restaurant.

A challenge brilliantly met

The Auberge du Vieux Puits is a hotel-restaurant today renowned. Yet it was a real challenge to settle in Fontjoncouse, a whole small village peaceful lost in the wild nature of Corbières, far from the urban bustle. Gilles Goujon becomes Meilleur Ouvrier de France then pick up a first Michelin star in 1997. By dint of hard work, rigor, patience and perseverance, to which is added an indisputable culinary and creative genius, Gilles Goujon and his team arrive at the consecration in 2010: obtain a 3st Michelin star.

Gilles Goujon chef 3 étoiles L'Auberge du Vieux Puits

Exceptional cuisine in the Corbières

Gilles Goujon and his team are committed to enhancing our local products. Mediterranean flavors are in the spotlight, accompanied by best wines des Corbières, Minervois, Fitou or La Clape. One of the dishes that made the reputation of the chef is rotten “Carrus” chicken egg with black truffle. Among his other "signature" dishes, we find for example the roasted black cocoon back, puffed rind or sautéed Mediterranean grouper in navarrin with tarragon.

We do not tell you more, these delicacies can be seen, felt and savored more than they are told! So at the table!

Restaurant 3 étoiles L'Auberge du Vieux Puits - Gilles Goujon

Convenient !

Better book as soon as possible because places are quickly taken! For a late reservation, you will have a better chance of finding a table for lunch.

The 3-star hotel also offers stays including a meal in the restaurant.

A success story that continues 

In 2020, Tripadvisor named the Auberge du Vieux Puits "Best gourmet restaurant in the world", based on the opinions left by customers who were fortunate enough to sit at his table. Gilles Goujon regularly appears in the show Top Chef on M6 to share his passion with as many people as possible.

This year he is opening a new restaurant in Béziers, a few steps from allées Paul Riquet, “ the alternative ". This is the young chef Quentin Pellestor Veyrier who will be the executive chef of this new address, alongsideAxel and Enzo, the two sons of Gilles and Marie-Christine Goujon. At the Alter Native, the fish and vegetables will be in the spotlight. A permaculture vegetable garden has even been created to supply this table which will undoubtedly be talked about. Goal : get a star !

Where to stay nearby?

Our charming accommodation

Next
Next

Furniture

The Cabirou

Next

Furniture

Chateau Haut Gleon

Next

Furniture

The Redoula

Next

Hotel restaurant

Auberge Du Vieux Puits

Next

Furniture

Gite des Vendangeurs

Next

Furniture

The Clos Du Pressoir

Next

Furniture

The House of Corbieres

C’est au cœur du petit village de Fontjoncouse, niché dans une vallée discrète des Corbières, que Gilles Goujon et sa compagne Marie-Christine ont créé l’Auberge du Vieux Puits, restaurant 3 étoiles à la renommée mondiale.

Un défi relevé avec brio

L’Auberge du Vieux Puits est un hôtel-restaurant aujourd’hui très réputé. C’était pourtant un véritable défi de s’installer à Fontjoncouse, un tout petit village paisible perdu dans la nature sauvage des Corbières, bien loin de l’agitation urbaine. Gilles Goujon devient Meilleur Ouvrier de France puis décroche une première étoile au guide Michelin en 1997. A force de travail, de rigueur, de patience et de persévérance, auxquels s’ajoute un incontestable génie culinaire et créatif, Gilles Goujon et son équipe arrivent à la consécration en 2010 : obtenir une 3ème étoile au guide Michelin.

Gilles Goujon chef 3 étoiles L'Auberge du Vieux Puits

Une cuisine d’exception dans les Corbières

Gilles Goujon et son équipe ont à cœur de sublimer nos produits locaux. Les saveurs méditerranéennes sont à l’honneur, accompagnées des meilleurs vins des Corbières, du Minervois, de Fitou ou de la Clape. L’un des plats qui ont fait la réputation du chef est l’œuf poule « Carrus » pourri de truffe noire. Parmi ses autres plats « signature », on trouve par exemple le dos de cocon noir rôti, couenne soufflée ou le sauté de mérou de Méditerrannée en navarrin à l’estragon.

On ne vous en dit pas plus, ces délices se regardent, se sentent et se dégustent plus qu’il ne se racontent ! Alors à table !

Restaurant 3 étoiles L'Auberge du Vieux Puits - Gilles Goujon

Pratique !

Mieux vaut réserver le plus tôt possible car les places sont vites prises ! Pour une réservation tardive, vous aurez plus de chance de trouver une table pour le déjeuner.

L’hôtel 3 étoiles propose aussi des séjours comprenant un repas au restaurant.

Une success story qui se poursuit 

En 2020, Tripadvisor a nommé l’Auberge du Vieux Puits « meilleur restaurant gastronomique du monde », sur la base des avis laissés par les clients qui ont eu le bonheur de s’assoir à sa table. Gilles Goujon intervient régulièrement dans l’émission Top Chef sur M6 pour partager sa passion avec le plus grand nombre.

Cette année, il ouvre un nouveau restaurant à Béziers, à quelques pas des allées Paul Riquet, « l’Alter Native ». C’est le jeune chef Quentin Pellestor Veyrier qui sera le chef exécutif de cette nouvelle adresse, au côté d’Axel et Enzo, les deux fils de Gilles et Marie-Christine Goujon. A l’Alter Native, le poisson et les légumes seront à l’honneur. Un potager en permaculture a même été créé pour approvisionner cette table qui va faire indubitablement parler d’elle. Objectif : décrocher une étoile !

Où séjourner à proximité ?

Nos hébergements de charme

Suivant
Suivant

Meublés

La Maison Des Corbieres

Suivant

Meublés

La Bastide

Suivant

Meublés

Chateau Haut Gleon

Suivant

Meublés

Gite G2612

Suivant

Hôtel-restaurant

Auberge Du Vieux Puits

Suivant

Meublés

Le Redoula

Suivant

Meublés

Le Clos Du Pressoir