Distance: 18,85 km
Level: Very easy
Elevation: 263 D +
Departure: MONTSERET
boucle
Green MTB
In the vineyard
This family circuit is made up of 2 loops: the first towards St-André de Roquelongue from which you will return to Montséret by the path of “Devant la Bouiche”, along the Roquelongue; on the other side, you will see the Fontfroide massif. It is in the heart of this massif that is its abbey. For the second, a short tour in the vineyard to join the Chemin de Lézignan, direction Thézan des Corbières (possible connection with circuit 9); you will see the Boutenac massif and Roque Sestière in your sights. Return to Montséret, crossing the outward route. Circuit 8 of Espace VTT-FFC 198 To see: Montséret: Château de la Bouisse. Saint André de Roquelongue: Saint Jacques hermitage. Thézan: the belfry tower. Viewpoints: the Roquelongue.

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

MONTSERET

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 Est Ferrals les Corbières - blue series

1

Step 1

From the cooperative cellar, take rue des Bergeries then exit the village on the D423, route de St André de Roquelongue. After about 600m on the D423, turn right onto the small road. Travel about 2000m until an intersection. Join the village of St André on the left. Pass in front of the cooperative cellar and at the roundabout, take the 1st road on the right (avenue de Donos). Via the rue de la Mairie, then the rue du Cagnard, join and cross the Bugua stream then head towards Montséret by the path of “Devant la Bouiche”: under the hill which ends in the south-west by the medieval castle of Montséret (see the PR "the Country of Mabile".) whose summit platform is occupied by a rocky bar, also called La Roquelongue. We join the D423 which we cross to take the small road opposite. After a tour of the vineyard, return to Montséret via the rue de la Combe and the Rampe des Corbières. Cross the village by the rue du Musée, the avenue des Platanes, the rue du Passolis, the D123. After the cemetery, take the path on the left between the vines and join the Chemin de Lézignan then turn right on the D423, direction Thézan. After about 250m turn right onto a small road. Follow the paths of Salobres, on tarmac and dirt roads for about 2700m. At the intersection, continue opposite (you will find the start of the possible connection with the C9 further to the right) and enter Thézan via the route de Narbonne and the rue Lakanal. A little tour in old Thézan is a must. (via Lakanal, du Four Communal, Jean Moulin, D611, de la Source, du Moulin à Vent streets, possible link with the C1 and C6) Return to Montséret: Continue via Lakanal street and Canto Perdrix path, then exit tar for a path through vineyards on the right, also crossing some wasteland, sometimes wooded. We thus join the route of the outward journey on the Salobres path, in the direction of Montséret. Go left on the D423 and after about 250m, turn right into rue du Tramway, cross rue du Lavoir then rue du Passolis and via Place de la Gare reach the car park in front of the cooperative cellar. Do not miss on and off the itinerary: In Montséret, the Roquelongue castle, in Saint André de Roquelongue the Saint Jacques hermitage, in Thézan, the belfry tower, the crossing of the villages and their heritage. Viewpoints: - La Roquelongue Link between circuit 8 and 9 Departure: Thézan, route de Narbonne about 190m after the junction with rue de la Paix Cumulative elevation: 121m Total distance: 2km342m (one way) Rating Described direction of traffic: Thézan / Boutenac pine forest Take the small road which joins the D613; Cross it carefully and continue opposite the small road which climbs due north between the plots of vines. A wide track follows him. It comes to an intersection of tracks: the DFCI tank is a little further on the left.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 18,85 km
Niveau : Très facile
Dénivelé : 263 D+
Départ : MONTSERET
boucle
VTT Vert
Dans le vignoble
Ce circuit familial est composé de 2 boucles : la première vers St-André de Roquelongue de laquelle vous reviendrez vers Montséret par le chemin de « Devant la Bouiche », en longeant la Roquelongue ; de l’autre côté, vous apercevrez le massif de Fontfroide. C’est au cœur de ce massif que se trouve son abbaye. Pour la deuxième, un petit tour dans le vignoble pour rejoindre le Chemin de Lézignan, direction Thézan des Corbières (liaison possible avec le circuit 9) ; vous apercevrez le massif de Boutenac et la Roque Sestière en ligne de mire. Retour vers Montséret en recoupant l’itinéraire de l’aller. Circuit 8 de l'Espace VTT-FFC 198 A voir : Montséret : château de la Bouisse. Saint André de Roquelongue : ermitage Saint Jacques. Thézan : la tour du beffroi. Points de vues : la Roquelongue.

En VTT

Classement & labels

  • Sites VTT-FFC
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

MONTSERET

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est Ferrals les Corbières - série bleue

1

Étape 1

De la cave coopérative, prendre la rue des Bergeries puis sortir du village par la D423, route de St André de Roquelongue. Après environ 600m sur la D423, prendre à droite la petite route. Parcourir environ 2000m jusqu’à une intersection. Rejoindre à gauche le village de St André. Passer devant la cave coopérative et au rond- point, prendre la 1errue à droite (avenue de Donos). Par la rue de la Mairie, puis la rue du Cagnard, rejoindre et traverser le ruisseau du Bugua puis filer vers Montséret par le chemin de « Devant la Bouiche » : sous la colline qui se termine au sud-ouest par le château médiéval de Montséret (cf la PR « le Pays de Mabile ».) dont la plate-forme sommitale est occupée par une barre rocheuse, appelée aussi La Roquelongue. On rejoint la D423 que l’on traverse pour prendre en face la petite route. Après un tour dans le vignoble, revenir sur Montséret par la rue de la Combe et la Rampe des Corbières. Traverser le village par la rue du Musée, l’avenue des Platanes, la rue du Passolis, la D123. Après le cimetière, prendre le chemin à gauche entre les vignes et rejoindre le Chemin de Lézignan puis tourner à droite sur la D423, direction Thézan. Après environ 250m prendre à droite sur une petite route. Suivre les chemins des Salobres, sur goudron et chemins de terre pendant environ 2700m. A l’intersection, poursuivre en face (on trouvera plus loin à droite le départ de la liaison possible avec le C9) et entrer dans Thézan par la route de Narbonne et la rue Lakanal. Un petit tour dans le vieux Thézan s’impose. (par les rues Lakanal, du Four Communal, Jean Moulin, D611, de la Source, du Moulin à Vent, liaison possible avec les C1 et C6) Retour vers Montséret : Poursuivre par la rue Lakanal et le chemin de Canto Perdrix, puis quitter le goudron pour un chemin à travers vignes sur la droite, traversant également quelques friches parfois boisées. On rejoint ainsi l’itinéraire de l’aller sur le chemin des Salobres, en direction de Montséret. Partir à gauche sur la D423 et après environ 250m, prendre à droite la rue du Tramway, traverser la rue du Lavoir puis la rue du Passolis et par la Place de la Gare rejoindre le parking devant la cave coopérative. Ne manquez pas sur et hors itinéraire : A Montséret, le château de la Roquelongue, à Saint André de Roquelongue l’ermitage Saint Jacques, à Thézan, la tour du beffroi, la traversée des villages et leur patrimoine. Points de vues : - La Roquelongue Liaison entre circuit 8 et 9 Départ : Thézan, route de Narbonne à environ 190m après le carrefour avec la rue de la Paix Dénivelé cumulé : 121m Distance totale : 2km342m (aller) Cotation Sens de circulation décrit : Thézan / pinède de Boutenac Prendre la petite route qui rejoint la D613 ; la traverser prudemment et poursuivre en face la petite route qui grimpe plein nord entre les parcelles de vignes. Une large piste lui succède. Elle débouche à une intersection de pistes : la citerne de la DFCI se trouve un peu plus loin à gauche. Points de vues : - A l’altitude 147m, point de vue sur la plaine, le village de Thézan et les Corbières

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *