Distance: 43,3 km
Level: Difficult
Elevation: 1435 D +
Departure: CASCASTEL-DES-CORBIERES
boucle
MTB Black
After Villeneuve, you will take the legendary Cathare Trail towards Récaoufa. Technical descent (! Horses) to Durban. From Chamma to Pausades and after the hamlet of Salce, a succession of tracks. You will reach the Col de Vente Farine pass, which is difficult to access. Past Fontjoncouse, we liked the climb between Coustouge and Jonquières and the climb to the Moulin d'Albas. Circuit 2 of Espace VTT-FFC 198 To see: Durban: Botanical garden, Castle, mill of En Crabié. Fontjoncouse: Dolmens, Lavoir. Points of view: Villeneuve les C: Vierge de Récaoufa, Col de Ste Juste. Durban: Col de Vente flour. Fontjoncouse: Hermitage St. Victor, locality "Les Comflades". Coustouge: Serre du Bosc. Jonquières, Albas: mills.

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

CASCASTEL-DES-CORBIERES

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East, IGN 2447 OT, IGN 2547 OT

1

Step 1

Take the D106, then an uphill path to the right and reach Villeneuve des Corbières. D611 then D205 and follow the Cathare Trail uphill towards La Récaoufa. Technical descent (! Horses) to Durban. Follow the D611 and cross the Berre. Go up to the Chamma and the Pausades. After the hamlet of La Salce, a succession of tracks. Join the Col de Vente Farine pass, which is difficult to access. Descend via an old technical mule track to the stream (! At the crossing). Arrival at Fontjoncouse. Rue de la Vignolle then turn left uphill. Crossing the scrubland. Leave route n ° 6 towards Thézan on the right and continue on n ° 2 towards Coustouge. After the Poursan sheepfold, descend the winding track to the D323, then right to Coustouge. Go up by a path, cut by the road, to Jonquières. After the wash house, take the small road on the left along the reservoir. Reach the Serre de La Camp then cross the Soulane stream (! Very rugged) to climb little by little on the ridge to the Albas mill. Go down a winding track and join the D40. Go left, and in Albas take the D106 to Cascastel.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 43,3 km
Niveau : Difficile
Dénivelé : 1435 D+
Départ : CASCASTEL-DES-CORBIERES
boucle
VTT Noir
Après Villeneuve, vous emprunterez le mythique Sentier Cathare vers la Récaoufa. Descente technique (! chevaux) vers Durban. Du Chamma aux Pausades et après le hameau de Salce, succession de pistes. Vous rejoindrez le col de Vente Farine, rude d’accès. Passé Fontjoncouse, on a aimé la montée entre Coustouge et Jonquières et la montée vers le Moulin d’Albas. Circuit 2 de l'Espace VTT-FFC 198 A voir : Durban : Jardin botanique, Château, moulin d’En Crabié. Fontjoncouse : Dolmens, Lavoir. Points de vues : Villeneuve les C : Vierge de Récaoufa, Col de Ste Juste. Durban : Col de Vente farine. Fontjoncouse : Ermitage St.Victor, lieu- dit « Les Comflades ». Coustouge : Serre du Bosc. Jonquières, Albas : moulins.

En VTT

Classement & labels

  • Sites VTT-FFC
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

CASCASTEL-DES-CORBIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est, IGN 2447 OT, IGN 2547 OT

1

Étape 1

Prendre la D106, puis un chemin en montée à droite et gagner Villeneuve des Corbières. D611 puis D205 et suivre le Sentier Cathare en montée vers La Récaoufa. Descente technique ( ! chevaux) vers Durban. Suivre la D611 et traverser la Berre. Monter vers le Chamma et les Pausades. Après le hameau de la Salce, succession de pistes. Rejoindre le col de Vente Farine, rude d’accès. Descendre par un ancien sentier muletier technique jusqu’au ruisseau ( ! à la traversée). Arrivée à Fontjoncouse. Rue de la Vignolle puis tourner à gauche en montée. Traversée de la garrigue. Laisser l’itinéraire n°6 vers Thézan à droite et continuer sur le N°2 vers Coustouge. Après la bergerie de Poursan, descendre la piste en lacets jusqu’à la D323, puis à droite jusqu’à Coustouge. Monter par un sentier, que coupe la route, jusqu’à Jonquières. Après le lavoir, prendre la petite route à gauche longeant le réservoir. Rejoindre la Serre de La Camp puis traverser le ruisseau de la Soulane ( ! très accidenté) pour grimper peu à peu sur la crête au moulin d’Albas. Descendre par une piste en lacets et rejoindre la D40. Aller à gauche, et dans Albas prendre la D106 jusqu’à Cascastel.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *