Distance: 4 km
Duration (average) : 01 hours
Level: Very easy
Elevation: 152 D +
1 reviews

Departure: JONQUIERES
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure from the Place du lavoir. Hike with panoramic views! This loop allows you to contemplate the Gimbouls hole, the different panoramas on the Corbières, Pyrenees, Montagne Noire and Narbonnais as well as the well-represented Mediterranean flora.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

JONQUIERE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East

1

Step 1

Leave the village by the D 323 to the south, fork onto the left road, then climb the road to the left again. It rises in laces then becomes a path bordered by laurel trees which plunges into the valley of Coumasse. Arrive on the Gimbouls plateau (observe the changes in vegetation: pines, oaks, boxwood…; view of the village and the different massifs: the chain of the Pyrenees, the Alaric and the Montagne Noire).
2

Step 2

Leave on the left (for your safety, keep back, the hole being hidden by abundant vegetation) the Gimbouls hole (sinkhole or collapse of a ground in an underground cavity; this one is particularly spectacular by its regularity and its funnel shape). The track serves isolated plots of vines.
3

Step 3

Leave the main path, turn right then enter the wood of holm oaks on the left (a place of freshness and possible stopover; this place is a paradise for botanical enthusiasts: they can discover pistachio, black locust, buckthorn, junipers,… further away, a little sheltered, sarsaparilla, rosemary, iris and Celsus tulip, in bloom in spring). At the edge of the woods, lead to a large plot of vines.
4

Step 4

Go up the path on the left towards La Courbatière. Stay on the main path.
5

Step 5

Take the second path on the right.
6

Step 6

At the crossroads, take the path on the right. It overlooks the Courbatière gorges (spectacular east-facing canyon; in good weather, view of La Clape and the sea), crosses vineyards, then descends to the right into a grove.
7

Step 7

Fork onto the left path. He hurtles down the slope in the undergrowth. Take the track on the left. It passes near an old windmill and leads back to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Rakhal Turcotte The 21 July 2021
Great little hike! Very well marked. Lots of interesting plants and wildflowers. Very quiet. Pretty views from the top.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 4 km
Durée (moyenne) : 01h30
Niveau : Très facile
Dénivelé : 152 D+
Départ : JONQUIERES
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ de la Place du lavoir. Randonnée aux vues panoramiques ! Cette boucle permet de contempler le trou des Gimbouls, les différents panoramas sur les Corbières, Pyrénées, Montagne Noire et Narbonnais ainsi que la flore méditerranéenne bien représentée

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

JONQUIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est

1

Étape 1

Quitter le village par la D 323 au sud, bifurquer sur la route de gauche, puis gravir la route encore à gauche. Elle s’élève en lacets puis devient un chemin bordé de lauriers-tins qui s’enfonce dans la combe de Coumasse. Arriver sur le plateau des Gimbouls (observer les changements de végétation : pins, chênes, buis… ; vue sur le village et sur les différents massifs : la chaîne des Pyrénées, l’Alaric et la Montagne Noire).
2

Étape 2

Laisser à gauche (pour votre sécurité, tenez-vous en retrait, le trou étant caché par une abondante végétation) le trou des Gimbouls (doline ou effondrement d’un terrain dans une cavité souterraine ; celui-ci est particulièrement spectaculaire par sa régularité et sa forme en entonnoir). La piste dessert des parcelles de vignes isolées.
3

Étape 3

Quitter le chemin principal, bifurquer à droite puis pénétrer à gauche dans le bois de chênes verts (lieu de fraîcheur et de halte éventuelle ; cet endroit est le paradis des amateurs de botanique : ils pourront y découvrir le pistachier, le robinier, le nerprun, les genévriers,… plus loin, un peu à l’abri, la salsepareille, le romarin, l’iris et la tulipe de Celse, en fleur au printemps). À l’orée du bois, déboucher sur une grande parcelle de vigne.
4

Étape 4

Monter par le chemin à gauche en direction de La Courbatière. Rester sur le chemin principal.
5

Étape 5

Emprunter le deuxième chemin à droite.
6

Étape 6

À la croisée, s’engager sur le chemin à droite. Il domine les gorges de la Courbatière (spectaculaire canyon orienté vers l’est ; par beau temps, vue sur La Clape et la mer), traverse des vignes, puis descend à droite dans un bosquet.
7

Étape 7

Bifurquer sur le sentier de gauche. Il dévale la pente en sous-bois. Emprunter la piste à gauche. Elle passe près d’un ancien moulin à vent et ramène au village.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *