Distance: 17,2 km
Duration (average) : 01h
Level: Medium
Elevation: 372 D +
1 reviews

Departure: FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES
boucle
Red MTB
Departure from the Town Hall Square. Route mainly traced on forest tracks. In the distance, the Signal, DFCI tower catches the eye. This route is a summary of circuit 9 which you will take for a while, towards Lauza; you will stay in the pine forest to go directly to La Vigie (watchtower: altitude 273m) and go back down towards Ferrals via the Granjeot and the old pond of La Prade. It’s worth a detour, if only for the viewpoint… To see: viewpoint: La Vigie (273m) in the pine forest.

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East

1

Step 1

Take the avenue des Vignerons. Leave the village by rue de la Pinède, on the right before the cooperative cellar. (1) Small plateau and large pinion are soon necessary to cross a short but strong climb followed by a tumble towards the smallholding of Pujade, so aptly named, (in French: la Montée) that we leave on the left for, a few meters later, (2) take the small asphalt road on the right then the track which rises to the left. At the 1st fork, leave this main uphill track for the left one, which passes over a few vines (3) and in front of a renovated hunter's shelter called “Sylobre”. (4) The uphill track begins a big bend at left and still climbing. One sees successively opposite, the Vigie, the highest point of the pine forest, then on the right Lézignan and the wine-growing plain. The track passes in front of 3 large rocks on the left. We can see the Alaric on the right. (5) At the ledge, junction with a track. (Optional: on the left, you can climb towards La Vigie and the summit of La Pinède: very beautiful viewpoint, outward and return 30 minutes approximately). Turn right until you reach another flat area where many tracks arrive. (6) Go opposite towards the one that goes up and soon begins the descent. Stay on this track until you reach an intersection. (7) Then take the first track on the right, still downhill. Pass in front of a pond on the right. (8) At the first fork, turn left, downhill. The track passes over vines then a ruin called Grangeot on the left. A few meters later, (9) go down the path to the left which passes in front of Grangeot, and go up opposite to the path. Go straight ahead on the flat descending. The route then passes on a concrete road, crosses a stream (10) which widens to the left in a ditch. At the end of a small vine at a point, (11) take a track on the right. It soon bypasses a ruin (12) and joins the tar. Return to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Amaury Annequin The 21 July 2021
Hello, It has been several times now that I partly do this track over my various outings; but having gone anyway by all the routes it offers, I decided to give my opinion on it. This track has three difficulties in my view: - First of all, a short climb at the start of the route. - Then, a long climb - with a few moments of respite all the same - which stretches from the Pujade to the Vigie at the top. - Finally, a very short rather technical passage at the Grangeot level. For the rest of the course, it is mainly downhill or flat. Thus, this track remains pleasant to do for beginners in mountain biking but remains complicated for a family outing in view of these three difficulties. Note that the view of the vines and the pine forest is pleasant. Finally, I noted two errors in the description that I think are important enough that I can afford to correct them. Indeed, if you do the course without stopping, the track will be done in 1h30 and not 2h30. Finally, the altitude difference according to my GPS tells me about 270 meters and not 370 meters. Cordially.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 17,2 km
Durée (moyenne) : 01h30
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 372 D+
1 avis

Départ : FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES
boucle
VTT Rouge
Départ de la Place de la mairie. Itinéraire principalement tracé sur des pistes forestières. Au loin le Signal, tour DFCI attire le regard. Cet itinéraire est un condensé du circuit 9 que vous emprunterez un moment, direction le Lauza ; vous resterez dans la pinède pour aller directement à la Vigie (tour de guet : altitude 273m) et redescendrez vers Ferrals par le Granjeot et l’ancienne pièce d’eau de La Prade. Cela mérite un détour, ne serait-ce que pour le point de vue … Circuit 10 Espace VTT-FFC 198 A voir : point de vue : La Vigie (273m) dans la pinède.

En VTT

Classement & labels

  • Sites VTT-FFC
  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

FERRALS-LES-CORBIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est

1

Étape 1

Partez par l’avenue des Vignerons. Quittez le village par la rue de la Pinède, à droite avant la cave coopérative. (1) Petit plateau et grand pignon sont bientôt nécessaires pour franchir une courte mais forte montée suivie d’une dégringolade vers la métairie de la Pujade, si bien nommée, (en français : la Montée) qu’on laisse à gauche pour, quelques mètres après, (2) prendre la petite route goudronnée à droite puis la piste qui s’élève à gauche. A la 1ère fourche, quitter cette piste principale en montée pour celle de gauche, qui passe au-dessus de quelques vignes (3) et devant un abri de chasseursrénové appelé “Sylobre”.(4) La piste en montée amorce un grand virage à gauche et grimpe toujours. On aperçoit successivement en face, la Vigie, point le plus haut de la pinède, puis sur la droite Lézignan et la plaine viticole. La piste passe devant 3 gros rochers sur la gauche. On aperçoit l’Alaric sur la droite. (5) Au replat, croisement avec une piste.(Facultatif : à gauche, vous pouvez monter vers la Vigie et le sommet de la Pinède : très beau point de vue, aller et retour 30 mn environ). Prendre à droite jusqu’à un autre replat où arrivent de nombreuses pistes. (6) Aller en face vers celle qui monte et amorce bientôt la descente. Rester sur cette piste jusqu’à une intersection. (7) Prendre alors la première piste à droite, toujours en descente. Passer devant une mare, sur la droite. (8) A la première fourche, prendre à gauche, en descente. La piste passe au-dessus de vignes puis d’une ruine appelée Grangeot sur la gauche. Quelques mètres après, (9) descendez à gauche la sente qui passe devant Grangeot, et remontez en face jusqu’au chemin. Allez tout droit sur le plat descendant. L’itinéraire passe ensuite sur une chaussée bétonnée, traverse un ruisseau (10) qui se creuse à gauche en fossé. Au bout d’une petite vigne en pointe, (11) prendre une piste à droite. Elle contourne bientôt une ruine (12) et rejoint le goudron. Retour au village.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Amaury Annequin Le 21 juillet 2021
Bonjour, Cela fait plusieurs fois maintenant que je fais en partie cette piste au fil de mes différentes sorties ; mais étant passé quand même par toutes les routes qu'elle propose, j'ai décidé de donner mon avis sur cette dernière. Cette piste compte à mes yeux trois difficultés : - Tout d'abord, une courte montée en début de parcours. - Ensuite, une longue montée - avec quelques moments de répit tout de même - qui s'étend de la Pujade jusqu'à la Vigie au sommet. - Enfin, un très court passage assez technique au niveau du Grangeot. Pour le reste du parcours, il s'agit principalement de descente ou de plat. Ainsi, cette piste reste agréable à faire pour débuter en VTT mais reste compliqué pour une sortie en famille au vue de ces trois difficultés. Notons que la vue des vignes et de la pinède est agréable. Pour finir, j'ai noté deux erreurs dans le descriptif qui me semble assez importantes pour que je puisse me permettre de les corriger. En effet, si vous faites le parcours sans vous arrêter, la piste sera faite en 1h30 et non pas 2h30. Enfin, le dénivelé d'après mon GPS m'indique 270 mètres environ et non pas 370 mètres. Cordialement.

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *