Distance: 13,9 km
Duration (average) : 04h
Level: Easy
Elevation: 399 D +
Departure: SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
Yellow and green PR
Departure from the Place des Ancien écoles, behind the town hall. La Roca Dansaïra stands on the banks of the Pech Musié, overlooking the Nielle river, the Bourdichou and Carla sheepfolds, as well as the stone quarry of the Delbourg family, still active in the last century. When you are near her, at the slightest breath of air, she lets out a slight rustle, it looks like she is singing. Its name comes from a legend that says that every year, on December 24, she rolls to the river to take a bath and quench her thirst, after which she dances on the banks before returning to her promontory. The ancients will tell you that this story is very real.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2446 East, IGN 2447 OT

1

Step 1

Follow rue d'en Jacou then rue de las Ieras. Continue to the left on the yellow PR footpath after the cemetery. At the intersection of the three paths, go straight on the "Montée de France" (turn around to admire the most beautiful viewpoint on Saint Laurent). Continue straight ahead on the "chemin de l'Arcade". Leave the PR on the left and the climb to Pech Musié on the right (orientation table sign). We find on a few meters the yellow markings.
2

Step 2

In a bend, to the left, take a few steps under an Aleppo pine to discover the ruins of a sheepfold. Continue straight ahead, admire the "Roca Dansaïra" (La Roche Danseuse) and pass in front of the sheepfold called "Hermitage of Carla". The path turns to the left and climbs. Pass between 2 sheepfolds and climb to the plateau.
3

Step 3

At the crossroads of the 4 paths, turn left between the cypresses (viewpoints in front and to the left on Mont Saint Victor). The path runs along the edge of the plateau.
4

Step 4

At the intersection, continue on the track to the left. After 250 m, at the next intersection, continue to the right.
5

Step 5

About 250 m later, continue to the right in a bend (be careful: steep descent) and continue on the main track (landscape to the left and successive ravines and viewpoint over Jonquières).
6

Step 6

Take the D323 road on the right (a path on the right avoids the tar for a few meters). Cross the village to find the wash house and the sign for “la Ronde au cœur des Corbières”. Continue on the Talairan road for a few meters then on the small road to the left along the reservoir.
7

Step 7

At the fork, leave the markings of the yellow loop and continue to the right, the small road parallel to that of Talairan that we can guess below.
8

Step 8

About 900 m later, continue on the road to the right then turn left 50 m later. After the low wall surmounted by a cypress hedge, continue straight on the sometimes cemented path, which rises among the scrubland and pines and enters the Serre de Lacamp. Ignore all the paths to the right.
9

Step 9

At the fork, leave the path leading to the permanent hunting ground uphill to the left and continue straight ahead, then at the next fork, take the path on the left. It describes a pin downhill and narrows. The area is gullied. At the Soulane stream, walk in the bed on the right for a few meters then climb the embankment on the right to follow the river a little and descend the embankment to take the bed of a stream opposite for a few meters (note: sometimes there is has a basin at this point, go around to the right and climb the embankment by the steps.
10

Step 10

Take the path to the left (it is sometimes gullied). Walk along some vestiges of dry stone walls of careful construction on the cart track (traces of wear of the stones due to the wheels). We follow a stream; the path is sometimes covered with limestone slabs;
11

Step 11

Just below a ruined sheepfold, the path turns to the right. Further on, you can see the Albas mill on the ridge. At the level of an old gray clay quarry, the path rises and in a few bends, reaches the pass. The mill is on the left (It still has central millstones centered on the ground floor and a ruined stone vault. Above the door, a "fenestrou").
12

Step 12

Walk along the ruined house, and switch to the left on the track towards Albas which can be seen at the bottom (view of the Corbières). The track describes a few bends and joins the D 40 road. Go left, along the cemetery. (on the right, itinerary for Quintillan). Continue straight on towards the village and the Chasseurs square (sign for “la Ronde au cœur des Corbières”) in its center.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 13,7 km
Durée (moyenne) : 04h30
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 486 D+
Départ : SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE
Jaune et vert PR
Départ de la Place des anciennes écoles, derrière la mairie. La Roca Dansaïra se dresse sur les bords du Pech Musié, dominant la rivière la Nielle, les bergeries du Bourdichou et du Carla, ainsi que la carrière de pierres de la famille Delbourg, encore en activité au siècle dernier. Lorsqu’on est près d’elle, au moindre souffle d’air, elle laisse entendre un léger bruissement, on dirait qu’elle chante. Son nom provient d’une légende qui dit que tous les ans, le 24 décembre, elle se laisse rouler jusqu’à la rivière pour prendre un bain et se désaltérer, après quoi elle danse sur les berges avant de regagner son promontoire. Les anciens vous diront que cette histoire est bien réelle.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

SAINT-LAURENT-DE-LA-CABRERISSE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2446 Est, IGN 2447 OT

1

Étape 1

Suivre la rue d’en Jacou puis la rue de las Ieras. Continuer à gauche sur le sentier pédestre PR jaune après le cimetière. A l'intersection des trois chemins, aller tout droit sur la "Montée de France" (se retourner pour admirer le plus beau point de vue sur Saint Laurent). Continuer toujours tout droit sur le "chemin de l'Arcade". Laisser la PR à gauche et la montée du Pech Musié à droite (panneau table d'orientation). On retrouve sur quelques mètres le balisage jaune.
2

Étape 2

Dans un virage, à gauche, faire quelques pas sous un pin d'Alep pour découvrir les ruines d'une bergerie. Continuer tout droit, admirer la "Roca Dansaïra" (La Roche Danseuse) et passer devant la bergerie appelée "Ermitage du Carla". Le chemin s'oriente vers la gauche et grimpe. Passer entre 2 bergeries et grimper jusqu'au plateau.
3

Étape 3

Au carrefour des 4 chemins, prendre à gauche entre les cyprès (points de vues devant et à gauche sur le mont Saint Victor). Le chemin longe le rebord du plateau.
4

Étape 4

A l'intersection, continuer sur la piste à gauche. A 250 m, à l’intersection suivante, continuer à droite.
5

Étape 5

Environ 250 m après, poursuivre à droite dans un virage (attention : forte descente) et continuer sur la piste principale (paysage à gauche et ravins successifs et point de vue sur Jonquières).
6

Étape 6

Prendre la route D323 à droite (un chemin à droite permet d’éviter le goudron sur quelques mètres). Traverser le village pour trouver le lavoir et le panneau de “la Ronde au cœur des Corbières”. Continuer sur la route de Talairan quelques mètres puis sur la petite route à gauche longeant le réservoir.
7

Étape 7

A la fourche, quitter le balisage de la boucle jaune et continuer à droite, la petite route parallèle à celle de Talairan que l’on devine en dessous.
8

Étape 8

Environ 900 m après, continuer sur la route à droite puis tourner à gauche 50 m après. Après la murette surmontée d’une haie de cyprès, continuer tout droit sur le chemin parfois cimenté, qui s’élève parmi la garrigue et les pins et pénètre dans la Serre de Lacamp. Ignorer tous les chemins à droite.
9

Étape 9

A la fourche, laisser en montée à gauche la piste d’accès au terrain de chasse permanente et continuer tout droit puis à la fourche suivante, prendre le chemin de gauche. Il décrit une épingle en descente et se rétrécit. La zone est ravinée. Au ruisseau de la Soulane, marcher dans le lit sur la droite quelques mètres puis grimper le talus à droite pour longer un peu la rivière et redescendre le talus pour prendre en face le lit d’un ruisseau sur quelques mètres (attention : parfois il y a une vasque à cet endroit. Contourner par la droite et grimper le talus par les marches.
10

Étape 10

Reprendre le chemin vers la gauche ( il est parfois raviné). Longer quelques vestiges de murettes de pierres sèches de construction soignée sur le chemin charretier (traces d'usure des pierres dues aux roues). On suit un ruisseau ; le chemin est parfois recouvert de dalles calcaires ;
11

Étape 11

Juste en dessous d’une bergerie ruinée, le chemin s’oriente vers la droite. Plus loin, on aperçoit sur la crête le moulin d’Albas. Au niveau d’une ancienne carrière d’argile grise, le chemin s’élève et en quelques lacets, atteint le col. Le moulin est sur la gauche (Il est encore doté des meules centrales axées au rez-de-chaussée et d’une voûte en pierre ruinée. Au dessus de la porte, un "fenestrou").
12

Étape 12

Longer la maison ruinée, et basculer à gauche sur la piste vers Albas que l’on aperçoit en bas (vue sur les Corbières). La piste décrit quelques lacets et rejoint la route D 40. Aller à gauche, longer le cimetière. (à droite, itinéraire pour Quintillan). Poursuivre tout droit vers le village et la placette des Chasseurs (panneau de “la Ronde au cœur des Corbières”) en son centre.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *