Distance: 15,7 km
Duration (average) : 05.00 p.m
Level: Difficult
Elevation: 571 D +
Departure: ALBIERES
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure of the stone stele in the village. A squirrel as a guide, would it be a hike in the undergrowth? > The numbered cairns refer to the “Les petits vadrouilles” booklets which evoke different themes (material and natural heritage, local stories and legends, etc.). They are available at Pom's multiservice points as well as at Termes and Villerouge-Termenès châteaux.

Walking

Your itinerary

Albieres

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 West

1

Step 1

Exit the village by the D 129. Follow the D 613 to the right for 1 km and the Bagnocos path to the right for 500 m (sand pit from which a pretty yellow sand cairn 1 is drawn).
2

Step 2

Go up the path to the right in the forest made up of Scots pine with orange bark, Laricio pine from Corsica with soft needles and Black pine from Austria. (cairn 2). Take the road on the left. With crow's feet, climb the path opposite for 450 m in an area of ​​"fallow land" of old pastures where bushes and shrubs colonize the space abandoned by animals. (cairn 3).
3

Step 3

Take the path to the right, reach the woods and reach the Ramier pass (the Ramier and Paradis passes separate the slopes of Aude and Orbieu, cairn 4).
4

Step 4

Follow the path to the left, the track to the left (a clay depression keeps the soil moist, dear to the salamander. Poplars, Marsault willows and birches occupy the space; cairn 5) and, at the Col du Paradis (many pines have been cut down to stop the spread of a devastating fungus, cairn 6), the D 613 on the right for 50 m.
5

Step 5

By the path on the left, enter the forest of Rialsesse, forest of the King (cairn 7). Continue to the right, pass the forest house of Estagnol (A stele dedicated to Théodore Rousseau, conservator of Water and Forests is affixed there. Cairn 8) and take the path on the left to find the track. At the fork, take the left path, on the side, and reach a crossroads (view of the Arques valley and the keep, cairn 9).
6

Step 6

Take the track on the left for 130 m, then the path on the left. It leads to the fire lookout (highest point of the trail (820 m) cairn 10). Come back and take the track on the left for 600 m. Take the path on the left, then the path on the right between the chestnut trees (tree for all purposes: basketry but also cairn 11 vine stakes). Leave the farm on the right (the breeding of beef cows supplants that of the traditional sheep. Cairn 12) and continue on the ridge for 700 m. Follow the track to the left (site of an old Romanesque church (St Just, prior to the 13th century, surrounded by a hamlet of the same name: the original village of Albières. Cairn XNUMX).
7

Step 7

Go down the track on the left, take the road on the right (valley bottom populated with willows, wild fruit trees, ash trees, cairn 14 hazel trees) then the D 613 on the right and join Albières.

Please note, the fire risk is currently high and may lead to the closures of flowerbeds. Find out before you go to consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas. Thank you and have a good walk!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 15,7 km
Durée (moyenne) : 05h00
Niveau : Difficile
Dénivelé : 571 D+
Départ : ALBIERES
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ de la stèle en pierre dans le village. Un écureuil en guise d’accompagnateur, serait ce une randonnée en sous-bois ? > Les cairns numérotés se réfèrent aux livrets « Les petites vadrouilles » qui évoquent différents thèmes (patrimoine matériel, naturel, histoires et légendes locales…). Ils sont disponibles dans les points multiservices Pom’s ainsi qu’aux châteaux de Termes et Villerouge-Termenès.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

ALBIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2447 Ouest

1

Étape 1

Sortir du village par la D 129. Suivre la D 613 à droite sur 1 km et le chemin de Bagnocos à droite sur 500 m (sablière d’où l’on tire un joli sable jaune cairn 1).
2

Étape 2

Monter le chemin à droite dans la forêt constituée de Pin Sylvestre à écorce orangée, de Pin Laricio de Corse à aiguilles souples et de Pin Noir d’Autriche. (cairn 2). Emprunter la route à gauche. À la patte d’oie, gravir le chemin en face sur 450 m dans une zone « d’enfrichement » d’anciennes pâtures où buissons et arbustes colonisent l’espace abandonné par les animaux. (cairn 3).
3

Étape 3

Prendre le sentier à droite, gagner les bois et atteindre le col du Ramier (les cols du Ramier et du Paradis séparent les versants de l’Aude et de l’Orbieu, cairn 4).
4

Étape 4

Suivre le chemin à gauche, la piste à gauche (une dépression argileuse maintient le sol humide, cher à la salamandre. Peupliers, saules Marsault et bouleaux occupent l'espace; cairn 5) et, au col du Paradis (de nombreux pins ont été abattus pour enrayer la propagation d’un champignon dévastateur, cairn 6), la D 613 à droite sur 50 m.
5

Étape 5

Par le chemin à gauche, entrer dans la forêt du Rialsesse, forêt du Roi (cairn 7). Continuer à droite, passer la maison forestière de l’Estagnol (Une stèle dédiée à Théodore Rousseau, conservateur des Eaux et Forêts y est apposée. cairn 8) et prendre le sentier à gauche pour retrouver la piste. À la fourche, emprunter le chemin de gauche, à flanc, et gagner un carrefour (vue sur la vallée d’Arques et le donjon, cairn 9).
6

Étape 6

Prendre la piste à gauche sur 130 m, puis le chemin à gauche. Il conduit à la vigie incendie (point culminant du sentier (820 m) cairn 10) . Revenir et reprendre la piste à gauche sur 600 m. Emprunter le sentier à gauche, puis le chemin à droite entre les châtaigniers (arbre à tout faire : vannerie mais aussi piquets de vigne cairn 11). Laisser la ferme à droite ( l’élevage des vaches à viande supplante celui traditionnel des brebis. cairn 12) et continuer en crête sur 700 m. Suivre la piste à gauche (emplacement d’une ancienne église romane (St Just, antérieure au XIIème siècle, entourée d’un hameau du même nom : le village primitif d’Albières. cairn 13).
7

Étape 7

Descendre par la piste à gauche, prendre la route à droite ( fond de vallon peuplé de saules, fruitiers sauvages, frênes, noisetiers cairn 14) puis la D 613 à droite et rejoindre Albières.

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *