Distance: 4,1 km
Duration (average) : 02h00 (UTC -XNUMX:XNUMX)
Level: Easy
Elevation: 131 D +
Departure: DURBAN-CORBIERES
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure between the youth center and the town hall. Imagine the millstones turning and grinding in the hubbub of the captured water... freshness guaranteed! The 1-year-old cade, visible on the course, won the XNUMXst prize in the "L'arbre de l'Aude" competition.

Walking

Your itinerary

DURBAN-CORBIERES

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2547 West

1

Step 1

In front of the Town Hall, take the direction of the D40 (route d'Albas) which you cross to take the Chemin du Moulin de la Cascade opposite. It runs along a young olive grove on the right and on the left, the Ravine de la Pinède. Keep going straight. Near the first limestone rocks, the path becomes a path that leads quickly to the waterfall (dry in summer) and the mill of Crabié which used the driving force of the water as evidenced by the numerous testimonies present. on the site: a grindstone and its base which plunges into the water inlet channel.
2

Step 2

The path rises above the mill where we still find the bypass channel which allowed the water to be diverted from the waterfall to the mill, thus allowing the millstone to grind thanks to the power / flow ratio delivered by the waterfall. water). Continue on the uphill trail. We have beautiful views of Durban and its castle. Arrival on a track that we take to the right downhill.
3

Step 3

When fording, the spring and its beneficial freshness are worth a little detour. Continue the track. Shortly after, a sign indicates a tercentenary. A return trip allows you to admire this cade juniper which has become an old tree three hundred years old. Return to the track.
4

Step 4

Cross the D 40 and continue opposite on the track for a few meters.
5

Step 5

Take the Belvédère path on the right. It passes along the pine trees of Roque en Bac and joins the road. Turn left, in the middle of the subdivision, in the rue de la Garrigue. Walk past the swimming pool. Join the Town Hall.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.

Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 4,1 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h00
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 131 D+
Départ : DURBAN-CORBIERES
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ entre la maison des jeunes et la mairie. Imaginez les meules du moulin tournant et broyant dans le brouhaha de l'eau captée...fraîcheur assurée !

À pied

Votre itinéraire

DURBAN-CORBIERES

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2547 Ouest

1

Étape 1

Devant la Mairie, prendre la direction de la D40 (route d'Albas) que l’on traverse pour prendre en face le chemin du Moulin de la Cascade. Il longe une jeune plantation d’oliviers sur la droite et sur la gauche, le ravin de la Pinède. Continuer tout droit. Près des premiers rochers calcaires, le chemin devient une sente qui conduit rapidement vers la cascade (à sec l’été) et le moulin d’en Crabié qui se servait de la force motrice de l’eau comme l’attestent les nombreux témoignages présents sur le site : une meule et son socle qui plonge dans le canal d’arrivée d’eau.
2

Étape 2

Le sentier s’élève au-dessus du moulin où l’on trouve encore le canal de dérivation qui permettait de détourner les eaux de la cascade vers le moulin, permettant ainsi à la meule de broyer grâce au rapport puissance/débit délivré par la chute d’eau). Continuer sur le sentier en montée. On a de belles vues sur Durban et son château. Arrivée sur une piste que l’on emprunte vers la droite en descente.
3

Étape 3

Au passage à gué, la source et sa fraîcheur bienfaisante valent un petit détour. Continuer la piste. Peu après, un panneau indique un cade tricentenaire. Un aller/retour permet d’admirer ce genévrier cade devenu un vieil arbre trois fois centenaire. Revenir sur la piste.
4

Étape 4

Traverser la D 40 et poursuivre en face sur la piste pendant quelques mètres.
5

Étape 5

Emprunter le chemin du Belvédère à droite. Il passe en bordure des pins de Roque en Bac et rejoint la route. Prendre à gauche, au milieu du lotissement, dans la rue de la Garrigue. Passer devant la piscine. Rejoindre la Mairie.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *