Distance: 7,4 km
Duration (average) : 02h
Level: Easy
Elevation: 208 D +
Departure: DAVEJEAN
boucle
Yellow PR
At the water's edge
Departure in front of the foyer (D139) This Little Vadrouille sows markers at the turns of the path: the Pré du Roi, a cliff veined with red and black, an ocher mineral peak... From the Roc d'en Jaune, a superb viewpoint opens up offer on the surrounding area.

Walking

Your itinerary

DAVEJEAN

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 OT

1

Step 1

From the stone stele, enter the village route du Fininés, near the old weighing scale for goods, take the departmental 10 leading to the Col du Prat. The Pech de la Tuilerie, near the D10, is a former mining site used for making tiles and other coarse pottery.
2

Step 2

From the Col du Prat, the path on the left, then the path on the right joins the road higher up. We are in an undergrowth of light oaks along a plot that is often wasteland. Do 155m on the D 410.
3

Step 3

Turn right on the old way to Dernacueillette. We reach a small pass which dominates the Valley of Maisons. join the D10. Go past the mill (now private) with its spillway and two millstones.
4

Step 4

Turn right on a path. The Lavalette site, a “geological scramble”, offers a large cliff with its red and black veins. Protected by holm oaks and boxwood, ancient cavities once served as refuges for men. go up along the stream to a track.
5

Step 5

Take the Sautadou motorable track to the right and the one towards Roc d'en Jaune, where the Scots pines cling to the slope.
6

Step 6

A round trip of about 850 m allows you to reach this ocher mineral point which, from its 527 meters high, dominates the Davejean depression. Finally, the cedars with their blue needles and the heather with sometimes charred thorns line the path of the descent. we find the D10 further down to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 7,6 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h30
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 338 D+
Départ : DAVEJEAN
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ devant le foyer (D139) Cette Petite Vadrouille sème les marqueurs aux tournants du sentier : le Pré du Roi, paroi rocheuse, pic minéral ocré …

À pied

Votre itinéraire

DAVEJEAN

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2447 OT

1

Étape 1

De la stèle en pierre, entrée du village route du Terminés, près de l’ancienne bascule à peser les marchandises, prendre la départementale 10 menant au col du Prat. Le pech de la Tuilerie, aux abords de la D10, est un ancien site d’extraction servant à la fabrication de tuiles et autres poteries grossières.
2

Étape 2

Du col du Prat, le chemin à gauche, puis le sentier à droite rejoignent la route plus haut. On est dans un sous-bois de chênes clairs longeant un parcellaire souvent en friches . Faire 155m sur la D 410.
3

Étape 3

Prendre à droite l’ancien chemin de Dernacueillette. On atteint un petit col qui domine la vallée de Maisons. rejoindre la D10. Dépasser le moulin (aujourd’hui privé) avec son déversoir et ses deux meules .
4

Étape 4

Tourner à droite sur une sente. Le site de Lavalette, « bousculade géologique », offre une grande falaise avec ses veines rouges et noires. Protégées par les chênes verts et les buis, d’anciennes cavités servaient autrefois de refuges aux hommes. remonter le long du ruisseau jusqu'à une piste.
5

Étape 5

Prendre à droite la piste carrossable du Sautadou et celle en direction du Roc d’en Jaune, où les pins sylvestres s’accrochent à la pente.
6

Étape 6

Un aller-retour d'environ 850 m permet d'atteindre ce point minéral ocré qui, du haut de ses 527 mètres, domine la dépression de Davejean. Enfin, les cèdres avec leurs aiguilles bleues et les bruyères aux épines parfois calcinées bordent le chemin de la descente. on retrouve plus bas la D10 jusqu'au village.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *