Distance: 6,9 km
Duration (average) : 03 p.m.
Level: Medium
Elevation: 301 D +
Departure: SALZA
boucle
Yellow PR
Departure of the stone stele in the Place de Salza. Domain of magpies or kingdom of jays, you will go from one to the other, in their chatty company from the arid plateaus to the forest, from stories of the past to legends.

Walking

Your itinerary

SALZA

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 West

1

Step 1

From the small square near the church, (cairn 10) (formerly used as a threshing floor, (cairn 1 and 2) go down to the left by the road bordered by gardens (where the famous Salza turnips were grown, (cairn 3 At the foot of the village, continue by the road to the right (west).
2

Step 2

Take the path on the left (view of the Orbieu gorges (cairn 4). It crosses the agricultural plateau (cairn 5).
3

Step 3

Go down the path to the left in the woods (kingdom of wild boars, (cairn 6). The variety of trees diversifies (cairns 7 and 8) then the path widens.
4

Step 4

On the shoulder, in the curve, go down the path to the left. He comes out of the woods (cairn 9) and turns left. Take the D 212 on the left to join Lanet.
5

Step 5

About 400m further, a path on the right gives access to Moulin Neuf, on the edge of the Orbieu (cairn 1); (around the 2th century castle - (cairn 3) - the village of Lanet is organized, whose name comes from the word "wool", (cairn 1)). Round trip about 212 kilometer. After having made this round trip, continue on the DXNUMX.
6

Step 6

At the crossroads (starting stele), go up to the left by the road. At the cross of rogations (cairn 4), turn left, pass in front of the church, cross the ford, then climb the old path from Lanet to Salza. Enter the forest (which is gaining ground on the old fields, (cairn 5). Ignore the path on the left.
7

Step 7

Take the uphill road to the right in the oaks (cairn 6). Pass the farm and continue along the path that crosses the "green cut" (clearing area maintained by livestock, (cairn 7) then the Salza plateau (herds of Aubrac cows, (cairn 8). After the cross of rogations ( cairn 9), go to Salza (cairn 10).

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 7,6 km
Durée (moyenne) : 03h00
Niveau : Moyen
Dénivelé : 368 D+
Départ : SALZA
boucle
Jaune PR
Départ de la stèle en pierre sur la Place de Salza. Domaine des pies ou royaume des geais, vous irez de l’un à l’autre, en leur compagnie bavarde depuis les plateaux arides à la forêt, d’histoires du passé en légendes.

À pied

Votre itinéraire

SALZA

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2447 Ouest

1

Étape 1

De la petite place près de l’église, (cairn 10) (jadis utilisée comme aire de battage, (cairn 1 et 2) descendre à gauche par la route bordée de jardins (où étaient cultivés les fameux navets de Salza, (cairn 3). Au pied du village, continuer par la route à droite (ouest).
2

Étape 2

Prendre le chemin à gauche (vue sur les gorges de l’Orbieu, (cairn 4). Il traverse le plateau agricole (cairn 5).
3

Étape 3

Descendre par le sentier à gauche dans les bois (royaume des sangliers, (cairn 6). La variété des arbres se diversifie (cairns 7 et 8) puis le chemin s’élargit.
4

Étape 4

Sur l’épaule, dans la courbe, descendre par le sentier à gauche. Il sort du bois (cairn 9) et vire à gauche. Emprunter la D 212 à gauche pour rejoindre Lanet.
5

Étape 5

Environ 400m plus loin, un chemin à droite permet l’accès à Moulin Neuf, au bord de l’Orbieu (cairn 1) ; (autour du château XIIIe – (cairn 2) - s’organise le village de Lanet, dont le nom est issu du mot « laine », (cairn 3)). A/R 1 kilomètre environ. Après avoir fait cette aller-retour, continuer sur la D212.
6

Étape 6

Au croisement (stèle de départ), monter à gauche par la route. À la croix de rogations (cairn 4), tourner à gauche, passer devant l’église, franchir le gué, puis gravir l’ancien chemin de Lanet à Salza. Entrer dans la forêt (qui gagne du terrain sur les anciens champs, (cairn 5). Ignorer le chemin à gauche.
7

Étape 7

Emprunter la route en montée à droite dans les chênes (cairn 6). Passer la ferme et continuer par le chemin qui traverse la « coupure verte » (zone de débroussaillement entretenue par le bétail, (cairn 7) puis le plateau de Salza (troupeaux de vaches Aubrac, (cairn 8). Après la croix de rogations (cairn 9), gagner Salza (cairn 10).

Attention, le risque incendie est actuellement élevé et peut entrainer des fermetures de massifs. Renseignez-vous avant de partir en consultant la carte du risque incendie pour les activités de pleine nature.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas et ne jetez jamais de mégots dans la nature. Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région.
En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Évitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *