Distance: 7,4 km
Duration (average) : 03h
Level: Easy
Elevation: 353 D +
1 reviews

Departure: EMBRES-ET-CASTELMAURE
boucle
Yellow PR
This loop offers unforgettable panoramas of the Corbières, the Serre d'Opoul and the village. The rocky terraces are a reminder of the importance of sheep herds. A detour by the source of Canelles will allow a refreshing stop.

Walking

Ranking & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Your itinerary

EMBRES-ET-CASTELMAURE

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2547 OT

1

Step 1

From the foyer, take the rue de la Poste then the tarred path of the Fontaine. It climbs for 1 km (markings for the GR® 367 Sentier Cathare).
2

Step 2

At the fork, leave the main road for the small parallel road on the left. It goes up 200 m and leads to a grassy median.
3

Step 3

Go up the left track for about 180 meters then, at the level of two pine trees (follow the markings carefully), take the path on the right. It climbs on the sides of the Sauveille (follow the markings carefully). After a small pass, the path descends gently then continues flat and in the rockery, just under the ridge, on the right side. It then winds, hesitating between ascents and descents.
4

Step 4

Before the end of the ridge, the path plunges to the right on the side, into the rockery. Go down the embankment and come out on a track, in a small valley. > The track on the left leads to the source of Canelles located at the edge of the small road (round trip: 20 min).
5

Step 5

Take the track to the right and descend into the valley of La Grave. Fording the stream.
6

Step 6

Ignore the path opposite, cross a few stone steps, go behind the sheepfold and take the path that runs along the stream on the right bank. A few meters later, cross the stream again and follow it on the left bank by the path at the foot of the Sauveille. Sneak between the vineyard and the stream. The path then crosses a pine forest.
7

Step 7

Leave the path, climb the steps to the right then the steep path on the slopes of the hill (follow the markings carefully). Go around the vineyard at the bottom, take the path on the left and find the median. By the route used on the outward journey, return to the village.

Be careful, the fire risk is often high, especially in summer, and can lead to flower bed closures. Find out before you go consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited. Do not smoke and never throw cigarette butts in nature. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region. In the event of a fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take all your trash. Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas.

Mountain bike routes: the routes are often shared with hikers or other users (cars, tractors, etc.). Be careful and always anticipate that a pedestrian may be present around a bend to have time to brake if necessary. Pedestrians have priority in principle, slow down at crossings or stop if the configuration of the terrain requires you to do so.
Thank you and happy hiking!

Reviews

Camille The April 16 2023
Very beautiful landscape, and quite easy despite the elevation. The landscapes are very pleasant.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 7,3 km
Durée (moyenne) : 03h15
Niveau : Facile
Dénivelé : 385 D+
Départ : EMBRES-ET-CASTELMAURE
boucle
Jaune PR
Cette boucle offre d’inoubliables panoramas sur les Corbières, la Serre d’Opoul et le village. Les terrasses rocailleuses rappellent l’importance des troupeaux d’ovins. Un détour par la source des Canelles permettra une halte rafraîchissante.

À pied

Classement & labels

  • Vignobles et Découvertes

Votre itinéraire

EMBRES-ET-CASTELMAURE

Référence(s) carte(s) IGN : IGN 2547 OT

1

Étape 1

Du foyer, prendre la rue de la Poste puis le chemin goudronné de la Fontaine. Il monte sur 1 km (balisage du GR® 367 Sentier Cathare).
2

Étape 2

À la fourche, quitter la route principale pour la petite route parallèle à gauche. Elle monte sur 200 m et débouche sur un terre-plein herbeux.
3

Étape 3

Monter par la piste de gauche sur environ 180 mètres puis, au niveau de deux pins (bien suivre le balisage), s’engager sur la sente à droite. Elle grimpe sur les flancs de la Sauveille (bien suivre le balisage). Après un petit col, la sente descend en pente douce puis continue à plat et dans la rocaille, juste sous la crête, sur le flanc droit. Elle serpente ensuite, hésitant entre montées et descentes.
4

Étape 4

Avant l’extrémité de la crête, la sente plonge à droite sur le flanc, dans la rocaille. Dévaler le talus et déboucher sur une piste, dans une petite combe. > La piste à gauche mène à la source des Canelles située au bord de la petite route (aller-retour : 20 min).
5

Étape 5

Prendre la piste à droite et descendre dans la combe de la Grave. Franchir le ruisseau à gué.
6

Étape 6

Ignorer le chemin en face, franchir quelques marches de pierre, passer derrière la bergerie et prendre la sente qui longe le ruisseau en rive droite. Quelques mètres après, repasser le ruisseau et le longer en rive gauche par la sente au pied de la Sauveille. Se faufiler entre la vigne et le ruisseau. Le chemin traverse ensuite une pinède.
7

Étape 7

Quitter le chemin, gravir les marches à droite puis le raide sentier sur les pentes de la colline (bien suivre le balisage). Contourner la vigne par le bas, prendre le chemin à gauche et retrouver le terre-plein. Par l’itinéraire utilisé à l’aller, revenir au village.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *