At the beginning of the evening, when the heat subsides, the time comes for a moment of relaxation which is here a real institution: having a drink on the terrace, discussing with your neighbors at the table, enjoying the surroundings while soaking up the atmosphere. of these small villages in the south ...

Let yourself be won over by the southern atmosphere ...

The villages of Corbières and Minervois often have a small cafe or bar on a plot, with a few tables in the shade of plane trees where you can sit down for a drink while letting time slip by in this typical southern atmosphere. People from here and elsewhere happily mix in these places of sociability that animate the heart of the villages when the hot hours have passed. Settling down on one of these terraces is immerse yourself in local life by taking the time as we do here.

Where to have a drink on the terrace?

Roubia La Fourchette folle
Le Comptoir des Epicurieux, Place du Sundial in Roubia

Terrace with a view ...

Another possibility, but not the least, to have a drink: find a terrace with a view ! In season, the Chateau Ollieux Romanis à Montseret proposes to The Toukéta of tapas and ultra local cuisine to accompany domain wines or friends. Installed on the heights of the property, the terrace which is accessed by taking a small path offers a panoramic view of the Corbières. A dream setting!

La Toukéta Les Ollieux Montséret
La touketa, tapas, local cuisine and wines from Château Les ollieux romanis in Montséret

Sylvie

by Sylvie

Reading time 2 min

En début de soirée, lorsque la chaleur retombe, vient le temps d’un moment de détente qui est ici une véritable institution : prendre un verre en terrasse, discuter avec ses voisins de tablée, profiter du cadre en s’imprégnant de l’ambiance de ces petits villages du sud…

Se laisser gagner par l’ambiance du sud…

Les villages des Corbières et du Minervois ont souvent un petit café ou un bar sur une placette, avec quelques tables à l’ombre de platanes où l’on peut s’installer pour prendre un verre en laissant le temps filer dans cette atmosphère typiquement méridionale. Les gens d’ici et d’ailleurs se mélangent volontiers dans ces lieux de sociabilité qui animent le cœur des villages lorsque les heures chaudes sont passées. S’installer à l’une de ces terrasses, c’est s’immerger dans la vie locale en prenant le temps comme on le fait ici.

Où prendre l’apéro en terrasse ?

Roubia La Fourchette folle
Le comptoir des épicurieux, place du cadran solaire à roubia

Terrasse avec vue…

Autre possibilité mais pas des moindre pour prendre l’apéro : trouver une terrasse avec vue ! En saison, le Château Ollieux Romanis à Montséret propose à La Toukéta des tapas et une cuisine ultra locale à accompagner des vins du domaine ou des copains. Installée sur les hauteurs de la propriété, la terrasse à laquelle on accède en empruntant un petit chemin offre une vue panoramique sur les Corbières. Un cadre de rêve !

La Toukéta Les Ollieux Montséret
La touketa, tapas, cuisine locale et vins du château Les ollieux romanis à montséret

Sylvie

par Sylvie

Lecture 2 min