The Corbières and the Minervois are lands favorable to the famous black truffle or Tuber melanosporum. From December to the end of February, the truffles are harvested and can be tasted in the restaurant or found in the truffle markets and at the producers.

Black truffle

The black truffle can be tasted in various ways. The easiest way is to cut it into thin strips and place it on buttered bread. We salt lightly and all you have to do is taste. A delight!

Another classic in terms of culinary preparation is the famous scramble. Among the other variations, why not simply grate a little truffle on a free-range chicken cutlet with cream or on eggs and fresh tagliatelle. A few grams will suffice to enhance your dishes.

Find out more about the black truffle

Where to find fresh black truffle?

De december to february, you will be able to find truffles during a truffle market in Talairan in winter. This is an event not to be missed! The truffles are scrupulously evaluated and controlled before launching the auction. If the price per kilogram of truffle is defined, other criteria come into play. Size, weight, smell, texture and color are the main criteria for judging the quality of a truffle. A very small notch is made to see if the inside of the mushroom is up to expectations. You have to know how to work together to leave with the most beautiful! The spectacle in itself is worth the trip. It is a warm and friendly moment and one of the great events of the winter season!

with our producers. Domaine des Cascades in Ribaute and the Paraza Castle also offer stay and activities around the truffle.

The truffle seen by our great chefs!

The gourmet restaurants often offer in season dishes where the truffle is in the spotlight. Great chefs know better than anyone how to sublimate it. The opportunity for an unforgettable meal to discover the country's black gold!

Avril

by April

Reading time 2 min

Les Corbières et le Minervois sont des terres propices à la fameuse truffe noire ou Tuber melanosporum. De décembre à fin février, les truffes sont récoltées et l’on peut les déguster au restaurant ou bien les trouver sur les marchés aux truffes et chez les producteurs.

La truffe noire

La truffe noire se déguste de diverses manières. La plus simple est de la découper en fines lamelles et de la disposer sur du pain beurré. On sale légèrement et il n’y a plus qu’à déguster. Un délice !

Un autre classique côté préparation culinaire est la fameuse brouillade. Parmi les autres déclinaisons, pourquoi ne pas simplement râper un peu de truffe sur une escalope de poulet fermier à la crème ou bien sur des œufs et des tagliatelles fraîches. Quelques grammes suffiront pour sublimer vos plats.

Où trouver de la truffe noire fraiche ?

De décembre à février, vous pourrez trouver des truffes lors d’un marché aux truffes à Talairan en hiver. Il s’agit d’un évènement à ne pas manquer ! Les truffes sont scrupuleusement évaluées et contrôlées avant de lancer les enchères. Si le cours du kilogramme de truffe est défini, d’autres critères entrent en jeu. Taille, poids, odeur, texture et couleur sont les principaux critères pour juger la qualité d’une truffe. Une toute petite entaille est faite pour voir si l’intérieur du champignon est à la hauteur des espérances. Il faut savoir jouer des coudes pour repartir avec les plus belles ! Le spectacle vaut en lui-même le déplacement. C’est un moment chaleureux et convivial et l’un des grands évènements de la saison hivernale !

auprès de nos producteurs. Le Domaine des Cascades à Ribaute et le Château de Paraza proposent aussi des séjour et des activités autour de la truffe.

La truffe vue par nos grand chefs !

Les restaurants gastronomiques proposent souvent en saison des plats où la truffe est mise à l’honneur. Les grands chefs savent mieux que quiconque comment la sublimer. L’occasion d’un repas inoubliable pour découvrir l’or noir du pays !

Avril

par Avril

Lecture 2 min