Distance: 21,2 km
Duration (average) : 02.05 p.m
Level: Difficult
Elevation: 867 D +
Departure: LAROQUE DE FA
boucle
MTB Black
Following the GR 36, climb in the woods towards Milobre de Massac. At the top (908 m) 360 ° view from the Mediterranean to the Pyrenees and the Montagne Noire. The descent takes place through the woods then along the pastures to the starting point. Circuit n ° 22 of the MTB site - FFC n ° 198

By mountain bike

Ranking & labels

  • MTB-FFC sites

Your itinerary

LAROQUE DE FA

IGN map reference (s): IGN 2447 West Tuchan

1

Step 1

Leave the car park by the D613, towards the village. Go past the access to the D1610 on the left, in the direction of Massac, to turn 75m later on the left in the direction of Borde Grande on the GR36 / GR36A link route. Leave the D8010, access road to the property on your right and continue straight on the track, marked GR36. Pass the large Pas de Fious bend, then at the entrance to another bend, leave the access to the Carcassès property on the right and continue straight on the GR, along the stream (meadow). Go up the GR in the national forest of l'Orme Mort.
2

Step 2

At the intersection, turn right. At a place called Col de l'Orme Mort (large grass clearance and crossroads), leave the GR36 which goes towards Cédeillan to follow the neighboring parallel path, on your right. We enter the valley of Esteille.
3

Step 3

The path leads to a crossroads of tracks. Go opposite and climb to the end of the track: Milobre de Massac (360 ° view, Pyrenees and Canigou, Mediterranean, Corbières, Narbonnais, Montagne Noire, Bugarach… are part of the panorama to contemplate).  The summit lawns being an environment rich in protected species, we recommend that you do not leave the track.
4

Step 4

For the return, you can choose a sporty option: descend a little (about 160m) on the track, and take in the wood, below on the left, the path (single) (! Steep slope) to the small refuge. Then continue on the track to the left.
5

Step 5

To continue the route, (quieter option), stay on the track until the 1st crossroads and turn left. Pass in front of the small refuge about 630m later. Continue the route. Go around the Sarrat des Taupignès.
6

Step 6

At the first intersection, cross the track and continue on the path opposite. He leads back to the Col de l'Orme Mort. Take the GR36 again, towards Laroque for 450m.
7

Step 7

Leave it to follow a track to the right. A sharp bend signals the Col de l'Après (733m). Continue down the track to find the GR 36 below. Then turn right in the direction of Laroque de Fa, by the same route as on the outward journey.

Please note, the fire risk is currently high and may lead to the closures of flowerbeds. Find out before you go to consulting the fire risk map for outdoor activities.
Fires strictly prohibited.
Do not smoke or throw cigarette ends into the environment. Fires are numerous and catastrophic in our region.
In case of fire or accident: give alert 18 or 112 from a cell phone.
Protect yourself from the sun and take enough water with you.
Avoid picking flowers and plants. Take away all your waste.
Close fences and keep dogs on a leash in pasture areas, villages and protected areas. Thank you and have a good walk!

Reviews

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Distance : 21,2 km
Durée (moyenne) : 02h05
Niveau : Difficile
Dénivelé : 867 D+
Départ : LAROQUE DE FA
boucle
En suivant le GR 36, montée dans les bois en direction du Milobre de Massac. Au sommet (908 m) vue à 360° de la Méditerranée aux Pyrénées et à la Montagne Noire. La descente s'effectue par les bois puis en bordure des pâturages jusqu'au point de départ.

En VTT

Votre itinéraire

1

Étape 1

Quitter le parking par la D613, en direction du village. Dépasser à gauche l’accès à la D1610, en direction de Massac, pour tourner 75m après à gauche en direction de Borde Grande sur l’itinéraire du GR36 / GR36A liaison. Laisser la D8010, route d’accès à la propriété sur votre droite et continuer tout droit par la piste, balisée GR36. Passer le grand virage du Pas de Fious, puis à l’entrée d’un autre virage, laisser à droite l’accès à la propriété de Carcassès et continuer tout droit sur le GR, le long du ruisseau (prairie). Monter sur le GR dans la forêt domaniale de l’Orme Mort.
2

Étape 2

A l’intersection, prendre à droite. Au lieu-dit col de l’Orme Mort (grand dégagement herbu et carrefour), quitter le GR36 qui file en direction de Cédeillan pour suivre le chemin parallèle voisin, à sa droite. On pénètre dans la combe de l’Esteille.
3

Étape 3

Le chemin débouche sur un carrefour de pistes. Aller en face et monter jusqu’au terminus de la piste : le Milobre de Massac (Vue à 360°, Pyrénées et Canigou, Méditerranée, Corbières, Narbonnais, Montagne Noire, Bugarach…font partie du panorama à contempler).  Les pelouses sommitales étant un milieu riche en espèces protégées, nous vous recommandons de ne pas quitter la piste.
4

Étape 4

Pour le retour, au choix, une option sportive : descendre un peu (environ 160m) sur la piste, et prendre dans le bois, en contrebas à gauche, la sente (single) (! pente raide) jusqu’au petit refuge. Continuer alors sur la piste vers la gauche.
5

Étape 5

Pour continuer l’itinéraire, (option plus tranquille), rester sur la piste jusqu’au 1er carrefour et tourner à gauche. Passer devant le petit refuge environ 630m après. Continuer l’itinéraire. Contourner le Sarrat des Taupignès.
6

Étape 6

A la première intersection, traverser la piste et continuer sur le chemin en face. Il ramène au col de l’Orme Mort. Reprendre le GR36, en direction de Laroque sur 450m.
7

Étape 7

Le quitter pour suivre une piste à droite. Un virage prononcé signale le col de l’Après (733m). Poursuivre sur la piste en descente pour retrouver le GR 36 en contrebas. Prendre alors à droite en direction de Laroque de Fa, par le même itinéraire qu’à l’aller.

Renseignez-vous sur le risque incendie en consultant la carte du risque d’incendie pour les activités de pleine nature https://www.risque-prevention-incendie.fr/aude/.
Feux strictement interdits.
Ne fumez pas.
Les incendies sont nombreux et catastrophiques dans notre région. En cas d’incendie ou d’accident : donnez l’alerte 18 ou 112 à partir d’un portable.
Protégez-vous du soleil et emportez de l’eau en quantité suffisante.
Evitez la cueillette des fleurs et des plantes. Emportez tous vos déchets.
Refermez les clôtures et tenez les chiens en laisse dans les espaces de pâturages, les villages et les zones protégées. Merci et bonne promenade !

Avis

Ajouter un avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *